http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Archive for July 21, 2006

Image

Picture quarter

Last Official one…

Friday morning.  Last day of vacation.  ~~sigh~~~

I forgot to close the livingroom curtains when I went to bed. The results of this inaction were twofold.  It was very warm in my living room that faces full on East.  But even better, it was a jewel of a room.  I have approximately 12 prisms in my front window.  And at 8:40 in the morning the sun is hitting every single one of them.  What a beautiful sight, and tone of the day setting moment.

My husband planted Gladiolus bulbs which have sprouted and started blooming.  They were varied colors so I didn’t know until this morning that the first one to open would be lipstick dark pink.  Does anyone but me get the right color in their head when I say that?  It’s the color that women of a certain age and financial bracket all seem to wear to any outdoor event in the summer.  Beautiful.  I want to be one of those women.  You know I’m going to be wicked when I’m old. (shut up Devin) I’m going to do whatever I want, say whatever I want, and dress in freaky clothes. (shut up Katy).  Can’t wait to see what other colors we get.

Dreamed I was touring my new house with my sister.  It was huge.  And everything was open and roomy and curved.  One room was done in grey, silver and purple.  And apparently along with this new space I had like 9 kids that I was home schooling? hmmmmm.  And the person moving into the grey, silver and purple room was my adopted daughter Denise.  And I didn’t even watch Extreme Home makeover yesterday. Silly dreams..

I want my own digital camera that I can keep in my purse and keep a photo journal of bathrooms around the city.  Anyone have a small digital camera they want to sell? The kids have a decent one that I can use ( BTW Kate I found Rat pictures on it, they’re on this computer now) but I want one that I can keep in my purse at all times. Seriously, I’d buy a used one.  As long as it’s the right one. I also want a little portable flash drive.  You know, one of those cheap ones.  Just to keep with me on my keychain.

Sean is going to fix my dryer vent today.  It’ll be his first home project.  And his birthday is in 4 days. WooHoo!

Now I’m thinking I may want to check out like Toys-R-Us for a camera.  Because I don’t care if it’s cheap, they’ll have durable ones that I can throw in my purse without hurting. hmmm.  Thinking.

Wow, what’s with the rambling today!  HEY!  I just found the spell check on here.  That should make things easier for you.

Tag Cloud

Ninasusan

Happiness gently landed on my shoulders

A ᏣᎳᎩ Girl Writes

ᏓᏄᏩᎠᎾᎵᎯ

THE FOOD ÉTUDE

A musician learning about food.

TracyMurray.Online

A new Iteration

One Life, One Chance

Learning to be Resilient

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Get With It For Life with JEN

LIFE. HEALTH. FITNESS.

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An Illustrated Travel Magazine by Victor Tribunsky

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward