http://www.isanybodyhere.com

My sister pointed me to this link:


http://www.creativity-portal.com/prompts/imagination.prompt.html


It’s pretty cool. I think I’ll try and use it every once in awhile. Like today!


Make a list of five ways you’ve changed n the last five years.


1. I have much more confidence professionally, but much less personally.


2. I am much healthier physically. I eat better, I live better, I sleep better. But I think I am less healthy mentally. I deal with less and less as I get older, and bury more an more.


3. There is much more of me.


4. I am less patient. My tolerance for people is sadly not what it used to be.


5. I make a whole lot more money.


I have a very nice weekend. I had dinner with my stepson, my husband, my sister, my nieces and my sisters friend on Saturday. It was disappointing that my kids couldn’t be there. It was just a nice casual dinner. (I have to break a rule. So I apologize to my son and stepson right now. But I must discuss them specifically and personally) I noticed on Saturday that my stepson has the same smile as my son. There is something very distinctive about their smiles. You can’t not smile back when they give you an honest smile. It just lights up their faces. It’s always been that way with my son, even as a baby. But I don’t remember my SS having it. He sure does now. Wonderful. I don’t really know what it is. My husband doesn’t have it, nor do my daughter or I. Dunno.


As you see, I have been forced back into my happy lavender Glinda world. It was the garbage can talk that put me back into my normal happy state.


That and Josh’s Adams family picture. That was so funny, I may have to see if I can put my families faces on the picture. That would be da bomb. 🙂 Difficult since we don’t really have that many pictures of our faces.


I think that’s about it for me today. I took some nice blooming plum tree pictures, but since I don’t have the cable here, doesn’t do me much good.

Comments on: "But long as there are stars above you.." (10)

  1. I love that link! I’m certainly going to have to bookmark that.Sounds like your son and stepson have wonderful smiles. I’ve seen smiles like that where you can’t help but smile back when someone smiles at you. Very charming.

  2. I think that they will be ok with your breaking the rule as it was a very nice comment about them!  I’ll have to check that site out.  I hope your having a great Monday!

  3. I am the most useful when garbage cans are involved!  Just ask anybody.

  4. RYC-she says it didn’t hurt all that much. I don’t believe it. That’s a BONE right there! But she’s a tough cookie, Me-not so much.

  5. RYC: it’s a store in Ocean Shores..the name of the store, not a kind of bead!  haha! 🙂 t

  6. Hi you! I just wanted to come back and comment on your list. The word dichotomy comes to mind. I would think that the confidence that you have in the business world would spill over to your personal world. You deserve to have that confidence. However old you are you’ve earned it and I think you should trust yourself more. I think you know the truth in those matters.#5 – I think that is so cool! I love to see women succeeding in business. You go girl!Ok, now I really have to hit the sack. Great list. I hope you have a great night and a productive and fun tomorrow!

  7. I’ll have to check out that link!!!  I’ve changed my hair color in the last 5 years!  I’m more patient sometimes and less patient sometimes – weird!  Smiles are good.  Have a great day!!!

  8. oh I love the link- bookmarked it. Interesting tidbits about you. I think you can work on #2 and #3~!

  9. Good morning! I’m glad to see you back in your happy lavender Glinda world! That link is very interesting as is the five things that have changed about you in the last five years. It sounds like you had a very nice weekend. I hope your Tuesday is going well too!!

  10. What I find so ineestrting is you could never find this anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

