http://www.isanybodyhere.com

a tale of two refrigerators

Had to go shopping tonight to buy a new refrigerator.  I was pretty sure I wasn’t going to enjoy the experience.  I was right.

The store where we make all of our major appliance purchases had a grand
 opening of their new wing today.  This was a plus as we got a very good deal, however they were PACKED!

This is the one I wanted.  I’m not a fan of Stainless Steel, but my husband really is. Since all of our appliances are cheap, in the next 10 years or so we’ll have to replace them all. So I figured now was the time to start converting.  This beautiful thing could have been mine for a very reasonable price.  My husband kept saying two things.  Whatever you want is fine, I don’t care and I’m not a big fan of Side by Sides. 
 
So every time I almost got my side by side he would make a sad noise and an ugly face.  So, we got this.


Which by the way was a VERY good price indeed!  It will be delivered in the morning.  I really wanted a bigger freezer just so I could get rid of my ugly chest freezer. Oh, and because I just like it if you’re getting something different, get it very different.

Still looking for more Scrabbling partners!  I’m slowly but surely getting better.  Only takes a few seconds at a time, whenever you have time….any takers?

Comments on: "a tale of two refrigerators" (0)

  1. I got the side by side…now that freezer is full too along with the ugly chest freezer…so you have to search thru MORE stuff to get the package of hamburger…I should have gotten stainless…I wanted it but settled for white because I got a better deal…appliance shopping is horrible.

  2. I have a freezer on bottom model and I really like that.  That way Craig doesn’t have to lean down when he goes to get the milk.I have white.  I am a fan of white appliances.I hope your fridge serves you well!I remember buying our first fridge when we had no money.  I was broken-hearted that I couldn’t get glass shelves.  Glass shelves put it out of our price range.Tell me about the game again.

  3. I had a side by side. Never again! I was so glad when that thing went!  I thought it would be so cool. Wasn’t! -plus you know, they’re not as energy effiicient. My next one will be a bottom freezer and black I think. All my appliances are white now.  Change is good. 🙂

  4. @skanickadee – Well!  If you use iGoogle you can add things to your google page.  And one of things you can now add is Scrabble!  So if you add Scrabble, then you start a game and invite me, or vice versa.  Then when it’s our turn your IGoogle page will tell you that and you can click on it and play a word.  then it’s my turn.  I have some games that I have been playing for days because it’s only one or two turns a day, and then other games that are over in a couple of hours.    You can play with up to four people too.

  5. personally, i like the second one!

  6. @tracy – How do I find you?  Your email?  For some reason I’ve never actually that into my contacts.

  7. @skanickadee – Yup, my gmail is t.helpme@gmail.com.  If I don’t respond, dont’ be sad.  I’m waiting to finish up some work then I’m going to sleep.  I bet Nina would be a good one to get into Scrabble too. She’s up all freaking night!

  8. @tracy – I found the email before I saw this.  I like that we can play at our leisure. Yes, we need to get Nina on it.Sleep well!

  9.  Nice reefer ….    I like the side by side with the ice maker in the door myself…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

