http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Quickie first.

I took a picture of this woman at Biggbys (coffee shop where we get our ritual Saturday night Lattes) because she had an amazing amount of Stuff!  I don’t think there is enough detail for you to see it.  She had at least three bags, she had a bottle of water, a cup of coffee, a tupperware container filled with who knows what and masses of notesbooks and pens and pencils and markers.  She was in it for the long haul!

Made some tasty vanilla ice cream tonight.  I also did my thrice yearly leg shaving. 🙂  The benefit to the whole thyroid dying things is that my body hair grows very very slowly.  Of course I also noticed today that my eyebrows are almost gone.  I may have to find a cosmetics type expert and start drawing in my own!

I’m pretty sure I had something I wanted to write about today, but I have forgotten.  Oh, unless you want to hear about my new purse?

See Ya!

Edit – Said Purse.

Comments on: "Quickie first." (0)

  1. You MADE ice cream???  Oh, that sounds yummy!Did you have eyebrows when you were here?  I am not so sure what I think of people like especially when the stores are crowded and you want a seat.  I remember years ago seeing a guy come into Panera with all of his gear and spread out over two tables and then pull out a paper Panera cup from a previous visit.  I thought that was terrible.New purse?  Are we going to see a picture?

  2. @skanickadee – Yes, I made a nice plain vanilla.  I bought Corey an ice cream maker a couple of weeks ago but I need to make my own. 🙂  For some reason the phrase “did you have eyebrows when you were here?” made me laugh!  It’s such a random sentence if heard without my first part of the conversation!  I think I had eyebrows!   Purse photo on the way!  Purple is apparently the “it” color for purses for the winter so of course I had to get rid of my purples.   

  3. Damn, I hated it when I lost my eyebrows and lashes due to chemo.  I was happy though about how clear my skin was and how I didn’t even have peach fuzz on my face.

  4. @butshebites – I will happily keep my new pimples, and my peach fuzz and not have chemo!

  5. @tracy – I have an ice cream maker but I haven’t used it in ages.  I might have to dig through the cabinets and find it.I know I should add more to stuff to questions like that.  Silly me.

  6. @skanickadee – You absolutely should NOT add more stuff to questions like that!

  7. @tracy – I knew I could ask you a question like that and is one of the reasons I think you are wonderful.  I totally, totally love your profile picture!

  8. I like your new purse and profile pic!  Homemade ice cream?  Wow!!!   I haven’t had that in years, but nothing beats it!Kathi

  9. Wait ’til you get my age. The hair on the legs doesn’t grow : good thing. The hair on the face does: BAD THING!

  10. Looks like the woman uses Biggsby’s as her home away from home. Wonder where she goes after it closes

  11. @GoodGuyTheBoss – I’m watching ever so closely for it!

  12. Poor girl.  I know the feeling.  ♥

  13. Said purse is very atractive! Did it come with money?   

  14. I used to have an ice cream maker, haven’t thought about homemade ice cream in years. Now I’m wondering why i didn’t keep it. Sounds so good! I like the purse, very cute! I have the slow body hair growth thing too, except for my eyebrows. They’ve turned completely blond (yes blond, not white! :D) they used to be red-ish If I don’t keep after them I’d look like Andy Rooney!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness for Women Over 50

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

