http://www.isanybodyhere.com

sorry

Desolate

I should probably stop taking pictures while I drive.  I was trying to get a good pic of the thick fog this morning but every picture ended up being in a clearing.  I posted this one because it looks so desolate!

This is actually mostly a residential street that has three little business on it.  Odd section of it.

Had a great Yoga workout last night.  It was a workout, not a yoga session.  I’ve been lazy lately so it was good that she pushed a little faster, and I tried a little harder.  Most of the time I prefer it to be a little strenuous.  Learned two new things last night. 

  1. I did a pose called Puppy.
  2. If you do the Knees in circles while on your back thingy correctly it is a great way to release stress on your lower back, though a thin mat makes for a slightly bruised tailbone area.

I am stuck at a 22 pound weight loss.  I was at 25, then I went on vacation (oops) and now I’m at 22 and holding.  It’s okay, because I know I’m doing the right thing physically so I just have to wait for my body to catch up, but it’s a little annoying.  I got use to watching the numbers drop, and I liked it!

Went to the Dr. yesterday for the three month Blood Pressure check, and once again, I failed. Back in one week for a recheck and then I guess we’ll increase the meds again.  I’m hoping it was just because I was under some stress, well, a lot of stress, at the time.

I have one of those things that I can’t really talk about publicly, but yesterday I took the first step in a very very difficult situation.  Step number 2 is going to be much more difficult but at least I finally took step 1.  I feel both relieved and scared. (and if you know me, you know how difficult it must be if I’m admitting to being scared!)  I’m sure I’ll post about it privately soon, I’m just trying to stay positive right now and blogging doesn’t always achieve that.

I’m having one of those day where I am inserting the completely wrong words into my sentences in type and in speech.   Driving me crazy.  I wonder what causes that?

Tonight I am skipping workout. Gonna go have me a massage on my very knotted up shoulder.  This is the first time I’ve ever had one that wasn’t part of physical therapy.  Pretty exciting!  50 minutes for $39.00.  I think that’s well worth it.

Alright!  Lunch is over!  Everyone go back to work!

 

 

 

Comments on: "sorry" (0)

  1. Haha I just snapped a photo yesterday while driving, I also get tongue and lip trouble sometimes too. 

  2. @wematter – Considering your location vs mine, I bet your pics while driving look a lot prettier!  Love the new Profile pic.

  3. i always screw up my words.  maybe that’s why i get along well with animals – i don’t really have to explain stuff to them :

  4. @tracy – I never really thought about it like that, but, I guess it is. 

  5. Very cool picture.I’m so impressed with your yoga progress.  I was looking at yoga mats.  Are they all so thin?  I think it would really hurt to be doing yoga on such thin mats.Good that you are waiting for your body to catch up to you.  It will.  Congrats that is a significant amount of weight loss.  Have you ever seen that nurse who predicted that you would gain weight?  I knew once you related that story that you would prove her wrong.Sorry about the blood pressure.  I hope they can come up with the right drugs for you.  I seem to be doing ok on my new one.  Do you have a blood pressure machine?  It might help if you can see what your bp is at home when you are not so stressed out.I’ll think positive thoughts for whatever it is that you are working on right now.  I believe you can do anything.  Good luck!Enjoy the massage!

  6. desolate and remote …

  7. I have been trying to buy a wii fit to do the yoga and other balance exercises. It is just impossible to find . I am glad it getting warm and I can walk outside. Good luck with the blood pressure and I know those last few pounds will work themselves off you.

  8. I think it’s a great pic…. it’s got a kinda pre-spring gloom thing going on…..    I’m sorry you got stuff going on in the real life… I hope it works out for the best!!

  9. I’m proud of you with your secret accomplishments.  I’m having a few of those in addition to my awesome public ones as well.  The fog here was gorgeous this morning!  I’m glad you had something similar, and I’m also glad that I can say I know what you mean   One of the first things I’ll do in Texas is find a good yoga class.  Booya!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

Kate Mulgrew's Official Fansite Blog

Information on Kate Mulgrew from her official fansite - TotallyKate.com

