http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Avoiding work…

My daughter got her hair cut.  She is very cute.  We had a spur of the moment lunch then shopping trip today.  (I bought three shirts for $22.00!) Always enjoyable.

The Wii Fit yesterday told me I’m 34.  I’m going to love it forever and ever and hug it and squeeze it.

I’m reading Pillars of the Earth, very very slowly!  The print on my copy is so small that I can only read for short periods of time.

Yesterday my Passionate Vegetarian cookbook came in the mail.  Very exciting. (Thanks for the suggestion Erin!)

I’m still sounding like a seal and coughing up pieces of my lung.  Yoga should be entertaining tomorrow.

I’m working on a PowerPoint this week at work for a trip next week.  Uhg.

I’m thinking about trading in my car and buying a Sportage so I can buy a new bench for my porch. 

I’m also thinking about throwing my phone at Brad if he doesn’t fill in that excel spreadsheet I sent him this morning.

I had a three hour call this morning and at one point wrote “Poker Slots” on my notes.  That’s my kind of call.

Did you know one serving of mayo on a Burger King anything is 80 calories?  Just saying.

 

 

Comments on: "Avoiding work…" (0)

  1. Good deal on the shirts! I got my haircut on Sunday and I feel cute, LOLHave a good rest of the day!

  2. Maybe we’ll see some good veggie recipes. I’m not a vegetarian but It’s the main portion of my diet. 🙂

  3. Good deal on the shirts indeed.

  4. I’m on the hunt for some new shirts.  Some are too small, others are too big, I need some with 3/4 or long sleeves – for work – since I’m on my new tattoo 1/2 sleeve venture – my right front forearm will be done by years end…..I haven’t been on wii fit for a while.  34!  your good habits are paying off big time! yayhoo for you!I haven’t read anything for a while.  A friend gave me a book that I’ll start in on once I’m done memorizing my Elks initiation part.Cookbooks rule!My boy has that seal cough lung hacking up thing going on too….I’m trying to NOT get it.Powerpoint/ickSomeday I want a new ford something or other – suv.  i saw it on a commercial last night.  maybe I’m just confusing that w/kinda liking Mike Rowe.   I would like a new bench for my porch….but I’d settle for a new porch too.Excel is my life partner.  I rarely throw my cell phone at anyone but I’ve been known to hit someone with the house phone in the past.  Poke slots, vegas……yeah baby…….a dream is a wish your heart makes………That Burger King guy is sooooooooooooo creepy.  I can’t do BK because of him. 

  5. @wematter – I am not a vegetarian either, I am more of a meat avoider.  My husband however is a vegetarian so it’s fun to occasionally find food we will both eat!  I’m a big soup recipe maven.  I found a tortilla soup that may be my first experiment.@Kissedbyadog – The BK guy totally creeps me out!  You however, crack me up!

  6. @tracy – Tortilla sounds interesting, if it’s good maybe you can “maven” it this way. i’m a soup person too. 😉 

  7. I’m told Kias are pretty awesome.  Burger Death is so nicknamed for a reason!  Semi-delicious and totally going to kill you.  Yay Wii!  Yay haircut (I need one of those, but I’m scared and cheap)!  And yay good shirts for inexpensive (because you’re frugal, I’m cheap – language matters)

  8. @BoureeMusique – I actually drive a Kia Spectre now.  Before this I had a Kia Rio, and my husband had a Kia Optima!  What’s nice about the Kia’s is their price, and their warranty!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

