http://www.isanybodyhere.com

on Death and Dying

I have been thinking about death a lot lately.  I’m not sure why.  I’m not scared to die.  Not because I believe that I will be lifted into the devine light yadda yadda, but because I don’t.    I believe that when we die, we cease to exsist.  Period.  So really, there is not reason to be scared.  But it does make me sad.  The thought of being no more, is sad.  No more family,  no more food.  No more birds and bees to watch in my front yard.  No more books! Can you imagine no more music?  But I digress.  I have become almost obsessed with the thought that one day something will happen and suddenly I’ll be dead.  I’ve added so much detail onto this, that I’m sure it will be a car accident.  At an intersection.  I’m trying to not let this become a full blown phobia.

My Sesame Soba noodles from Trader Joes are slightly bland today.  Odd, but tasty.  Last night for dinner I had a mini smorgaasbord.  I cooked up some crispy cucumber wontons, some sticky rice cakes, some Mushroom Spinach turnovers and Red Pepper / Carrot soup.  Three out of four from Trader Joes, and one homemade.  Quite a tasty dinner!

I need to learn how to do tire pressure readings.  One of those quirky things that I just don’t seem to do quite right.

I also brought microwave popcorn for snack to terrorize the rest of the building.

Is everyone totally hooked on the Family Feud game on Facebook?  Crazyness.

Been watching some renovations going on a block away from my house.  I think they’re putting in an Ice Cream place.  Could be scarey.

Just found out that they’re also putting in a bikini bar down the street from me.  Only annoying to me because it could have been something else that I would like to patronage!   I don’t think a bikini bar is going to be a prime place for a healthful minded vegetarian.

Lunch is done!  Off to work.

 

Comments on: "on Death and Dying" (0)

  1. I’m lucky I don’t yet have a laptop or internet at home. I know I’d be on Family Feud like brown on rice if I let myself start. For some reason, I’ve always loved that game. Bizarre.My lunch was delicious – whole wheat penne with tomato sauce plus green beans and cauliflower. Cauliflower is amazing! I never knew how awesome it could be (probably because though I like my broccoli firm and tender, I like my cauliflower practically dead)! Life (while it lasts) is good.

  2. I’ve had the death conversation with myself a lot lately too.  I don’t know what I believe is going to happen after life but if we just ceaseFamily Feud..I’m a dolt…remember that ice cream place MB took us to…mmmmmmm

  3. @Ninasusan – OH!!!!  I forgot about that place.  That was so so good.

  4. A very insightful, inward looking post, Tracy !! 

  5. With the diabetes diagnosis, I have thought more about my own mortality too… its unnerving, because I still have a 13 yr old… so I don’t like to think of going to soon… though I do believe in an afterlife, so I know there is more… I am just still attached to what I have here!

  6. @beadbrat -I think it is different when your children are older.  My youngest is 22 and I know they would be fine without me.

  7. I can’t remember a time when I wasn’t obsessed about death.  It has always been a struggle not to think about it.Didn’t you just take some test and it said you were going to live until you were 91?  I think you will.  I think you are going to live a long, long time.Your lunch sounds amazing but that may be because I’ve just had clear fluids and yellow jello today.  Haha!Have a good weekend!

  8. I also think often about death, and have the same sad feelings on being no more, and not experiencing the highs and lows life brings us.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

