http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The other day we were driving down a four lane road in medium traffic and suddenly a group of nuns walked out in the road.  Sounds like there should be a punchline now doesn’t it?  But no.  One of the nuns grabbed teh others and pulled them back.  It was kind of a surreal moment.  We don’t see a lot of nuns just walking around in traffic in our part of the city.

My blood pressure is suddenly very low.  Don’t really know what to make of that yesterday.  Checked it last night and it was 90/67, then this morning right after getting off my bike it was 108/75.  Very very low for me.  With all my meds it never goes below 120/80.  I’ll be keeping an eye on it this weekend.  Never ends does it?

Enjoyed my dinner with my sister last night very much.  If you want to screw with your waiter, when he comes to the table and says “can I get these dishes out of your way?”  just keep saying no.

I forgot how annoyed I get by internet Trolls.  That’s why I stopped surfing blogs. 

 

Comments on: "Tea and Yellow Carrots" (0)

  1. Very pretty earrings!Maybe… the nuns… their holiness… blood pressure… I got nothing.

  2. Actually that is pretty good BP… Have you always exercised? regular exercise will bring it down you know…

  3. @beadbrat – Yup, I have.  They think my BP problems are connected to my kidney problems which is why it’s so hard to control.  On my normal dose of Beta Blockers I’m pretty steady with the occasional spike up to 130 or 140/90.  So the decrease after all these years of treating it is just confusing.  Today I’m at 107/77.  ooo, which is pretty when written.  Sorry!  BABBLING NOW!

  4. 108 sounds really good!  The 90 is a bit low.  Sounds like you are getting healthy with all your exercising.  Good for you!!  Internet trolls??  I hope you have a nice weekend!

  5. I hope your BP normalizes out… take it easy this weekend!! 

  6. Could the blood pressure be coming down from the yoga?  Yep, it seems there should be a punchline with that nun story.  Weird.  In Italy it is bad luck to have a nun cross your path.I always feel like they are trying to move you along when they take your plate.  How lucky you and Erin are to have each other!

  7. I absolutely hate when waiters clear your plate before everyone has finished. I never experienced it before I went to the US and the first time it happened I took it personally. I thought they wanted us out asap.  If I go out for a meal with friends, I’m not going out because I need food, I’m out because I’m enjoying a social occasion.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

Kate Mulgrew's Official Fansite Blog

Information on Kate Mulgrew from her official fansite - TotallyKate.com

