http://www.isanybodyhere.com

A fungus among us

My new glasses are STILL not in!  Frames were back ordered.  The next theoretical delivery date is August 2nd.  Would be nice if instead of me calling after they were weeks overdue someone would call me.

When I went to the dermatologist on Wednesday he looked at a rash I have on my hands.  I get it a couple of times a year, mostly when it’s warm. Sometimes it’s really bad, sometimes not. Always Gross.  Lasts from a week to a few months.  He said it’s Dyshidrotic Eczema.  I’m glad.  I haven’t been diagnosed with anything odd for at least a year! šŸ™‚  Prescribed a nice cream for it that the pharmacist has to mix up.  Very nice feeling, and of course, extra expensive!  But, hopefully I only need to fill it once a year or so.

my car looks very sad all alone in the rain in the big empty parking lot!

My eye is twitching. 

So to sum this up;
I overslept so I look kind tousled
my allergies are bothering me so my eyes are red
I’m still hacking from my cold
I have a fungus on my hands
my eye is twitching
I bet you all are wanting to come hang out with me now aren’t you?

On with my day!

Thursday July 8th.
Write in your diary: How do you feel today?

Food Item Servings Cals Fat Cholest Sodium Carbs Sugars Fiber Protein
Dannon Activia Light Strawberry 1.00 70 0g 0mg 80mg 13g 8g 3g 5g
Museli Bob’s Red Mill Museli 1.00 110 3g 0mg 0mg 21g 5g 4g 4g
Mary’s Gone Crackers Sticks And Twigs Sea Salt 1.00 150 5g 0mg 300mg 21g 0g 4g 4g
Dr. McDougall’s Right Foods Tortilla Soup With Baked Chips 2.00 200 2g 0mg 620mg 34g 2g 6g 10g
Almond Breeze Almond Milk Original 1.00 40 3g 0mg 180mg 2g 0g 1g 1g
Alladins Falafil Pizza 1.00 520 21g 0mg 1,240mg 84g 0g 0g 15g
Athenos Feta Cheese 1.00 90 7g 20mg 390mg 2g 0g 0g 7g
Edy’s Creamy Coconut 1.00 120 3g 0mg 40mg 21g 15g 0g 3g
Fitness Minutes Calories Burned
Bicycling, stationary: moderate, 150 watts 30.0 -282.0
Totals: 1,018 44g 20mg 2,850mg 198g 30g 18g 49g
Comments on: "A fungus among us" (0)

  1. Sorry to hear that, I hope things get better. This might sound bad, but the way you tell it, it’s kind of funny too. šŸ™‚ 

  2. @wematter – It does NOT sound bad!  If I ever start sounding like I’m really feeling that sorry for myself I expect a barrage of complaints and people telling me to get over it.  I am ever filled with sarcasm, I can not help it.

  3. You should totally come hang out. We call my dad a fungi all the time!The rain looks nice. I want to say I’ll go grocery shopping for veggies tonight, but really I’d like to go home and sleep

  4. @BoureeMusique – We got really hit by rain last night and today.  It doesn’t rain for long periods of time but when it does it really pours.  It’s wonderful.  No veggie shopping for me.  that’s a weekend treat.

  5. boy, you really know how to have fun, Tracy…  that eczema can be tough to get rid of!  have a great weekend!!

  6. wow, you have all the carpark for your car (seem like swimming in a poo without anyone :)hope the sky turns blueyour eyes turn … goodhave a nice weekend!

  7. We’ve had our fair share of eczema here ( not sure what kind) and surprisingly, sitting in the sun with skin exposed helps.The glasses thing is really irritating.  Are they that good that you want to wait for them?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

