http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Todays lunch is Asian Sesame Soba noodles from Trader Joes.  Very unique flavor.  I really like them.

Tomorrow is Day 2 of the push up challenge for me so lets talk about weight and exercise, shall we?

I saw this interesting web page from a xanga post.

If you click on it you’ll see it’s all about a new magazine for plus size women, and their big thing is that there will be no diets in it! Annoying there is a Jillian Michaels Ad for weight loss on the Xanga page. Those ads are everywhere.  No one markets like Jillian.

The food companies in America spend the first 30 years of our lives making us fat, then the scammers spend the next 30 telling us we’re not good enough and trying to sell us miracle weight loss.  No wonder depression and anxiety rates are so high. It’s like we are being bullied every day.  Haha, you’re fat and old! 

I know I am currently food & exercise obsessed,  but it all started for me because in a six month period I was told two significant medical facts about myself.  One that would lead to uncontrollable weight gain (dead thyroid), and the other that would suffer terribly if I was overweight (kidney disease with very high blood pressure).    My choice was pretty clear.  Get in really really good shape, and be healthy, or don’t and be very unhealthy and live a short life.  I do not think you have to be thin to be happy or healthy.  I just think I have to be thin to be happy and healthy.  I just can’t take any more medicine than I do now, and I don’t know how to do anything in moderation.  I either do it, or I don’t!

Anywho…see what happens when I see one little Jillian Michaels ad?

My husband and I are going to Chicago this weekend!  Just for Friday and Saturday.  Going for a bowl of Lentil Soup, and an Egg Salad sandwich, pick up two 12 packs of Peach Fresca,  then to the Lincoln Park Zoo.  You know we love the zoos!  Hmm, I wonder if there is a zoo near Las Vegas?

Done with lunch!  It’s a shame because I had a paragraph in my head about people who ask questions instead of revealing their own personal information.  Maybe next time.

Comments on: "" (0)

  1. Thin and healthy make you live longer! Do it girl we like having you around. I want my food aversion to ease up so I can eat normal again. Tai chi, walking and water aerobics are helping keep the diabetes in check.

  2. I wish I had 1/100 of your stick-to-it/stick-wit-it personality!Pretty much I hate most women’s magazines.  Pretty they are all about making you feel like you are never good enough.  I don’t ever see any of those ads.  I think I have ad block or some such thing.  Thankfully.  I wouldn’t use the internet if I had to look at all of those ads.My kind of town Chicago is…my kind of town.  LOL

  3. yep… the media loves to keep folks running around on the little hamster wheel. ugh.. I hate that Micheals chick… if it is one.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness for Women Over 50

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

