http://www.isanybodyhere.com

I hit my head with my car

Right there behind my ear.  It’s a very exciting place to hit your head, it gets your attention quickly!


How did I do this you ask?  You know you did.  I had my backback/laptop bag on my left shoulder and I was swinging it into the backseat of my car on the drivers side and somehow I got thrown off balance and instead of swinging the bag I swung my whole body and thunk my head hit the door frame.  Now I have a headache. 😦

I took the morning off from biking because I give myself one day off a week and today was a good day for resting.  Tomorrow I am going to turn my resistance all the way down for the week to let my knees heal up.

I also am starting the pushup challenge over from day 1 tomorrow, because today I maxed out.  I have lost all form, and am simply not strong enough yet. 

And that is my whiney for this morning!  Off to work now.

Comments on: "I hit my head with my car" (0)

  1. It’ll all be better in Two DAYS!! As an Eagle once said Get over it, or make it a tequila sunrise πŸ™‚

  2. You can’t imagine the pictures in my head about how this happened, then I read the explanation.  Poor you – I hate when days start out like that.  I am sending virtual good wishes and thoughts that the rest of your day is much better!Yet, you are still sticking with your pushups and trying to make them better!  Yay you!!!

  3. Oh man, I’ve done that before. It’s a shock!

  4. @irishis63 – It’ll take more than a head injury to make me miss that concert!

  5. @skanickadee – I tried to think of amusing variations on the title. πŸ™‚

  6. jeeeeez…. please be careful- you only get one head.

  7. @tracy – I hope you are feeling better!  Your going to a concert – do tell???

  8. @skanickadee – We are going to see the Eagles on Wednesday!  Very exciting.  Erin, Corey and I are going.  Well, I’m guessing there are a few more thousand also going, but I didn’t want to list them.

  9. Ouch!A college boyfriend of mine once slammed his head in the car door.  He needed to have part of his ear stitched back on.  I drove him to the hospital and giggled through the entire check in process.Not that I am giggling at you.  I would not do such a thing.And a confession.  While throwing my briefcase over my shoulder (has a long strap) I once knocked myself into the wall.  There is still a dent there as evidence.  In the wall.  Not in me.

  10. @to_be_creative – LOL, exactly right.  It’s amazing how much momentum you can build up with that swing!

  11. @tracy – Haha!  Have fun!  Did you know Joe Walsh is a ham radio operator.  He is WB6ACU.  He also was married to Ringo Starr’s wife’s sister, making him Ringo’s brother in law.  Not sure if he is still married that woman though.

  12. @skanickadee – That’s cool about the HAM radio thing!  

  13. You’re doing better with the challenge than I am. Wicked Emily is not making it, or much of anything else, a priority lately.

  14. @BoureeMusique – You can always start over again tomorrow with me….

  15. How’s the headache?Nice to care for your knees and yourself!

  16. @morningwind – Headache is gone, just a little bruise on my neck,thank you.

  17. “exciting” probably isn’t the word i would’ve used. You’re kind of awsome. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

