http://www.isanybodyhere.com

According to my fancy scale it was all muscle.

Had a bowl of soup last night, it went so/so. This morning I had a protein bar.   That was one heck of a stomach bug!  I am at home again today.

Still at home.  If I can get my car out of the driveway (that my husband laboriously shoveled yesterday) I will do a very very gentle lunchtime workout at Curves with Daisy.  I have a package to drop off in a UPS box then I think I will go into work for the afternoon.  Not that I’m not working from home.  I think the only day that I really couldn’t function was Monday.  I could not stay awake for more than 30 minutes.

 

Much later….

So I left home and picked up Daisy, and got some Low Cal Gatorade – which tastes a lot better than regular gatorade.  Daisy got in the car and said Oh,, I’m glad to see you are feeling better, then she looked at me and said, “though looking at you, I’m thinking maybe you shouldn’t have come out of the house!”  HAHA, I don’t know how bad I look, but I’m guessing not so good.  I tried to do a workout but it was half a workout, and pretty damn wimpy.   Drank my 32oz of Gatorade and feel pretty good so far! Before I left the house I had two pieces of toast too.  I’m rocking now.

I think I will eat more soup tonight.  Sadly, I don’t think I have any soup so that might be a problem.

 

We are leaving for Vegas on Sunday. WOOO!

This is the least prepared I have ever been to go out of town.  

Much Later:

This is not what you want to see when you are printing out your confirmations.  I am not sure why Travelocity has cancelled my vacation, but hopefully they can tell me.

 

No worries, as long as Delta still has it!

 

The least of our worries would be finding a room in Las Vegas on Sunday,.  Matter of fact, we would probably get a better deal!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Yikes! Lost 4 lbs – in 5 days." (0)

  1. hahah I hope u get a better deal!!! 🙂

  2. Have a pleasant trip and a fun time!

  3. well, at least you’re getting rid of the bug before your trip. have fun !!!!

  4. Did you ever find out what happened?

  5. @skanickadee – Nope!  They sent me an email with the itinerary and the confirmation numbers.  I called the hotel and they said we do have a room. They did a promotional gimmicky change on my account sometime in the last couple of weeks and I’m guessing that’s the culprit.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

