http://www.isanybodyhere.com

This was breakfast Day 2.  Not very good.  It was a small dense tasteless biscuit with some very sour fruit to put with it.  It was however very filling!

Breakfast Day three.  Banana Nut Muffin.  Very odd.  I don’t know why their baked goods are so dense!  These are not gluten free.  The taste was very good, but once again it was burnt on the outside.  I’m not sure what the deal was with the inside.  Funny looking, grayish blue. Looks like blueberry right?  it was also a very odd shape in the middle and bottom.  As I typed this I realized it was probably from the vacum sealing!  DOH!  I really wanted to eat the paper.  There was so much muffin stuck to it and I was still hungry.

 

This is Ocean Medley Stew.  It wasn’t horrible.  It mostly tasted like pepper and tomato.  I like both of those things! I like that they used Pea Protein for the fake “meat”.  It’s a nice change from soy.  Shouldn’t eat too much soy!

 

Lunch Day 3!  The is the vegetable bake sandwich.  I have to tell you it was very tasty and smelled so good!  It was almost dripping in oil or butter.   The one thing I’ve noticed so far is a huge lack of vegetables.  This was almost all bread little filling. 

 

What you see in this picture is basically all of the vegetables.  Maybe a dozen peas, six pieces of corn and some shredded carrots.

Even though it will put me over my calories for the day I may try one of the cookies this afternoon.  My little muffin for breakfast made me eat lunch too early.  I haven’t eaten the cookies from day 1 or 3 yet.

I also haven’t tried the dinners.  I keep forgetting to take dinner home with me.  Maybe tonight.  Last night I broke out one of my Trader Joes Bento boxes.  NUM!  I only have one more left.  I feel a trip to TJ’s coming on!

 

Comments on: "Days 2 & 3 of Gobble Green" (0)

  1. lol I like your food blogs, I already commented on your individual photos. I like my veggie dishes too. 🙂

  2. @wematter – Why thank you!  I like food, and I like trying new things.  Somehow I think it’s my duty to tell everyone what I think of the food I try. 🙂

  3. I wonder if the baked goods are dense because they don’t use eggs?  Vegan right?  I looked it up.  It does seem eggs are a leavening agent. From The Joy of Baking – “Beaten eggs are a leavening agent asthey incorporate air into the batter, which will expand in the oven and causethe cake to rise. Some cakes use beaten eggs as their only source of leavening.When I bake muffins, I spray the paper cups before adding the dough.  It keeps the muffins from sticking to the paper.What a shame that TJ isn’t closer! 

  4. I like your food blogs too. The produce:bread ratio is a little scary. Anything to make eating healthily simpler and more doable is good, though. Well, not *anything*. I, on the other hand, just ate the last of my chili. The chili is dead. Long live the chili!

  5. @skanickadee – I bet you’re exactly right!  I forgot about eggs.  I don’t do a whole lot of baking. 🙂

  6. yeah … I think GG does not provide enough food for a hungry hiker.  not enough vegetables is right!  are you going to send them a copy of your evaluations?

  7. I am keeping a log of all my foods, with a few pictures when necessary for reviewing. I will post it when I get them all done.

  8. Oh my gosh! These meals look like something I would cook! Doesn’t look appitizing but tasty if you get past the looks. Good luck girl! I envy you your determination!

  9. @ofunlo – Nah.  Though it would be nice if they would answer my email about the mysterious green package.@chaosconfetti – Good!  I will promote it.@GoodGuyTheBoss – No, I just don’t cook so it’s nice to have food. 🙂

  10. @tracy – soylent green.   ha.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

