http://www.isanybodyhere.com

This was the dish that put me over the edge.  Stir Fried “Beef” over Quinoa.

 

 

I don’t know how much detail you can see but this is a bowl of stir fried fake beef (which in general I’m not all that fond of) on a tablespoon of the oddest quinoa I have ever seen with two strips of dried green pepper.  The smell was bad, but I tasted it anyway.  Honestly the flavor wasn’t too bad on the beef.  But again, it was sweet!  I made it through two pieces of beef before I just couldn’t take it anymore.  Tossed it in the garbage and grabbed me a lean cuisine! 

 

This is the Mediterranean CousCous.  It had absolutely no flavor except for a little bit of frozen spinach taste.  I dumped a bunch of dried fruit & nuts and unintentionally a few chocolate chips.  It was then tolerable.

 

This was my “sausage” biscuit.  This was pretty good!  You weren’t expecting me to say that were you!  I would eat it again.  The sausage patty was thin with a savory flavor and the biscuit had no sweetness to it. 

 

This is what their pile of mushy sweet mac and cheese looks like after I added some extra cheese and pepper to it. 😦  I read reviews that said the Macaroni and cheese was really really good, so this is one I was looking foward to.  It was bad. Just bad.

 

There are a couple of bags of things left in the freezer that I might try (one more stack of pancakes and the fruit) but the rest is going in the garbage.  This stuff is just bad.  For the price they are charging for it, I expect the food to be healthier, and I also expect the ingredients to be what is listed on their website.  I can’t trust their nutrition information because the ingredients don’t match up.  That’s just wrong.

If the reason I got the lower grade food was because it was through a “LivingSocial” or “Groupon” deal (I can’t remember which) then on top of everything else, they are idiots.  Bad marketing idea if you can’t provide decent food for a promotion.

 

Today for Breakfast was my Activia Yogurt over a banana and for lunch I had my Green Giant Rice medley with Peas & Mushrooms.  I’ll have a Kind bar mini for afternoon snack and I think I’ll have a nice bowl of Dr MacDougalls soup for dinner with some random vegetables on the side!  An entire days worth of food for the cost of ONE of the Gobble Green dinners.

 

Comments on: "Gobble Green Day 7 and 5ish – AKA can’t take it anymore" (0)

  1. ewww I went and bought some nutritional yeast today I may try and make fake mac and cheese, just out of curiosity. I also ordered some no calorie noodles for the same reason.

  2. @irishis63 – I have tried Shiratake three times now.  Just can’t do it.

  3. I think they have their own people making up the reviews.  From the bad reviews I have seen at other sites, people feel pretty much the same way you do.  Yuck!

  4. I would have given up a long time ago.BTW…chocolate chips seem to make nearly everything more palatable.

  5. Speaking of chocolate chips. The girl scout thin mint cookies were a sell out for my grand daughter. I decided to turn a box of trefoils ( shortbread cookies) into thin mints. I melted mint chocolate chips and dipped the cookies in it. layed them on wax paper and let them cool. Yummie!!!!! Ooops sorry. Hope you hate mint so this isn’t a teaser!

  6. @GoodGuyTheBoss – That sounds so good!

  7. Greetings,My name is Harriete,i saw your profile today and became interested in you, i will also like to know you the more, and i want you to reply me. so i can give you my beautiful picture for you to know whom i am and i know whom you are. Here is my email address (  use it and reply me.I believe we can move from here and know one another! (Remember that age distance or color does not matter but love matters allot in life) I will be happy to seeing a good responds from you, Thanks and remain blessed. Your’s in Beloved Harriete.GOOD BYE MY SUNSHINE.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

