http://www.isanybodyhere.com

You know how there are always those chain emails saying that there should be a gas protest?  On blah blah day everyone should NOT buy any gas. That’ll show those gas suppliers our power?

It has occurred to me that we should have a NO HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP PURCHASING week.  While gas boycotts do not work because you still have to buy gas to drive, this might work because you would probably buy substitute products that do not have HFCS’s in them.  There would be a swing in the product makers bottom line.  And you never know, maybe you’ll like the other stuff better!

 

Don’t forget to check your yogurt!

 

Comments on: "My idea for social protest" (0)

  1. It really is shocking and disturbing how many products have high fructose corn syrup.  I try to look at labels and buy products without it.  I know it is in a lot of yogurt but I can’t eat it anymore so it isn’t an issue for me.Happy Tuesday!

  2. It’s crazy, isn’t it, how that put that garbage into everything?  I watched a documentary a couple of weeks ago that pointed out how much healthier people were before we started eating PROCESSED foods.  Whereas I’m not ready to jump on the vegetarian/vegan bandwagon, I do firmly believe that so many of our illnesses can be cured with a diet that leans more towards whole foods.Cascade Fresh yogurt is the only kind we eat!

  3. trying to avoid high fructose corn syrup is like trying to avoid air!

  4. I like that idea … I’m in !!!!

  5. I have done my best to cut HFCS out of all my food. As for yogurt, I buy plain nonfat yogurt and organic jam and mix my own. Only way I could do better would be to make my own yogurt.The only gas boycotts that work are:1. protest one company by buying from others, and since they’re all just as bad, why?2. protest gas usage in general, deciding to drive 10% less per month. Or buy a car which gets 10-20% better gas mileage.Of course, you could get an electric car. Or that air-powered car they make in France, good for about 20 miles and then you pull up to the air pump again.Moss

  6. Thanks so much for your post, pretty helpful information. site 4 4. The dude is totally right, and there is no suspicion. 5 5 4. I found a great deal of effective data in this post! 3 2 check. It can’t succeed in fact, that’s what I believe.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

