http://www.isanybodyhere.com

I really should get out of bed. I am very comfortable though. I think the time between 6:00 am and 8:00 am are the golden hours of sleep. I am rarely asleep during that time but always want to be.

I have blogged entirely too much this week.

Watching Biography about Christian Slater.

I was just reading another blog and she is talking about last names and an obituary and I decided I should right my own obituary. I wonder if it is too creepy.

Todays agenda;

  1. 30 minutes on bike
  2. Shower
  3. Laundry
  4. Soup for lunch!
  5. Freeze extra soup to see how it does before deciding whether to make a bigger batch
  6. Krogers for a few odds and ends (don’t forget coffee for the trip)
  7. Clean enough of my house to make room to sew
  8. File my toenail
  9. Dinner!
  10. Need to do a little work somewhere in there and also have a lot of reading to do.

Yesterday I went shorts shopping. I bought two pairs of cropped pants instead because I couldn’t find shorts that I like. My husband is almost obsessed with me wearing khaki cropped pants. It must be some weird fantasy in his head. Luckily, I like them as well. I think next time we are in a clothing store I will ask him to help me pick out a shirt to go with them and see what he gravitates towards. He obviously has some image in his head.  I am right on a size for right now. It’s so nice to grab a bunch of stuff all in the same size and have everything fit. 

Off to work on items 1 and 3.

 

Comments on: "and then she said blah, blah, blah blah." (0)

  1. don’t forget the toenail.  it will nag at you until you file it down.

  2. John beat me to this very comment.  Nothing like a nagging toenail!  @ofunlo – *shaking tiny internet fist at you*

  3. I love that you blogged this week.  I like hearing some of what is going on in your head.I like Sunday morning when we just lay around in bed.  I told Craig this morning if I could freeze time, I would freeze Sunday morning and just make it last.I totally think you should write your own obit.  I heard Elizabeth Taylor stipulated that she should be 15 minutes late for her own funeral so why shouldn’t you write your own obit.  It should start out saying something like you lived to 115 and that you were active and healthy right up until the end.Have a good day.  Our main thing to do today is to take Erik back to school.  That makes me sad.  I really enjoy having him home.

  4. @skanickadee – Thanks MB. I bet it does make you sad to take Erik back. It’s probably a very different house when he’s there versus when he’s not there.

  5. I say you have a respectable day planned…for God’s sake – get that toenail taken care of so I can quit thinkin’ about it aaaaack

  6. @tracy – You are right.  The whole dynamic changes, he certainly adds a little more pizzazz to life.  Just the exchanges between him and David keep us cracking up.

  7. @Ninasusan – I thought about you when I wrote it.  You are forever connected to feet in my head now.

  8. On the countdown?  I’ve started looking around a little for vacation wear, but I’m afraid I didn’t get the shopping gene.  I will probably put it off until the last minute. 

  9. I love reading your posts. I feel like I know you. Looks like a good day planned. My favorites are # 3 and # 9. Would love to have someone fix them for me. have a good week.

  10. @GoodGuyTheBoss – Thank you.  I think my posts are pretty accurate for describing me and my life.  I think if you met me in person you would not be very surprised. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

