http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Another Day another Blog

I think it’s going to be a beautiful day despite what the weather forecast is.

Just got done riding my bike (on a stand in the back room) instead of normal Saturday morning Yoga.  I feel like a very responsible person for doing this.  My chest still hurts and I really want it to heal quickly so I’m trying not to be stupid.  I think it might have unswollen about five days after the accident because it hurt a lot more when I got home, but it was a different kind of hurt.  It’s always something with me isn’t it?  Weak immune system, weak joints but a strong attitude!

 

This is a picture of Curves.  I went Wednesday and Friday but only did the leg machines. I did them all three times.  Not terribly effective, but I didn’t want to get to far out of the habit. That’s Daisy on the left. Hard to believe she just turned 80 isn’t it?

 

 

I think she missed me because when we were going into the building she said, “Well maybe you should go over to that Subway instead, you are too skinny.” ❤

 

I’ve been listening to the soundtrack from Away We Go all morning.  Great movie, and a great soundtrack!  My husband suggested it to me, and he was right!

 

I think today we’ll use our new GPS (Refurbished Garmin from TigerDirect-great deal and got it in two days LOVE Tiger Direct!) to find the Skyline Chili in Lima, Ohio.  Because we are that odd and will drive 90 minutes for lunch, then back. I will also get veg chili to go if we do, and see how it freezes.

 

My work phone apparently has been locked up since yesterday.  It is now sending out all of my texts and emails that I’ve sent in the last two days.  oops.  I can hear it just making all sorts of noises. I’m having all sorts of problems with my personal cell.  Sometimes it just doesn’t ring, sometimes it does. Sometimes it sends texts, sometimes it doesn’t. I don’t want to replace it though because it’s a great little phone.

 

For the crowd that has volunteered to take a trip to Florida, if we pay for it, to drive our car back, you’ll be happy to know that your sacrifice will probably not be necessary. Looks like the insurance company will pay for the transport. Not firm yet, but hopeful.

Off to find some breakfast, then shower and begin my day.

 

Comments on: "Another Day another Blog" (0)

  1. The last time I changed phones, DH gave me an iPhone he refurbished.  I would never have changed phones had he not given that to me as a gift.  I loved the last one I had…and it still works great.  I hate the iPhone (truthfully!).  It’s camera has been great, but I would never select a phone for that, although, my profile pic was taken with my old phone and it did just fine for my purposes.  I’m a call/text kinda gal.  If I want to get on the computer, I will pull out my laptop.  LOL on GPS.  We went with my sister and her hubby to a vineyard last year, and used their Tom-Tom.  We wound up in the boonies and it was trying to get us to turn into a field.  Sometimes they are great, but that has been a continuing joke ever since.  We concluded that they work far better if you are staying in the city.Hope you have a great day!

  2. I think that having a strong attitude can definitely help heal the rest of you!  Hope your day is great!

  3. Well, is your chest feeling better yet?  I suppose that type of injury takes a long time to heal.  While I am glad it wasn’t worse, I am sorry that you were hurt.I’ve never been to a Curves.  Interesting to see what it looks like inside.  Daisy certainly does not look like an 80 year old.Driving that far to have a good lunch sounds like something we would do.  I hope your extra chili froze well. Take care and feel better!

  4. @skanickadee – Ha, we didn’t freeze it.  We ate it!  Chili for lunch, chili for dinner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

Kate Mulgrew's Official Fansite Blog

Information on Kate Mulgrew from her official fansite - TotallyKate.com

