http://www.isanybodyhere.com

3…2….1…..

So…I have been crazy for months.  I’ve been planning this work move.  It’s been about 80% of my day for months.  So I’ve been trying not to blog too much because I have nothing to say that doesn’t include the words; 1. checked my list 2. checked my list again 3. changed my list 4. remembered something that wasn’t on my list 5. checked my list. I’ve been waking up every night for the last two weeks thinking of things to do and planning for anything that might go wrong. I think I haven’t gotten more than 90 minutes of uninterrupted sleep in, I don’t know how long. And horrible stress nightmares all about things forgotten or neglected. This week we moved!  Bits and pieces for a the last few days and circuit moves and such. Yesterday was the full all the furniture stop going to the old office move. YAY! 

We still have a ton of unpacking, and wiring and such but, we are in the new office and functional. A couple of small glitches but nothing earth-shattering. I have still have a few things to buy, but I am still UNDER my projected budget, and barring anything unexpected will stay that way. I am very excited about my wall decoration idea but I will share that another day.

Last night I went to bed at about midnight.  I woke up around 5:00 am and spent about 45 minutes thinking of things to do this week, and then I fell back asleep and slept until 9:45 am. Nine forty freaking five! I have definitely now slept.

Hey..do you use a laptop and are now running Windows7?  If you do I happily to point you here:

http://code.google.com/p/touchfreeze/

I’ve been looking for this for months, found this site and was afraid to try it because it was so old.  But my office mate tried it and had no problems, so I did too. Fantastic.

Next week will be hectic because I just have too many commitments that are all close together time-wise but the next week is so much more relaxed. I think I will plan two lunches. One with my sister, and one with my old friend Connie.

See YA!

 

Comments on: "3…2….1….." (0)

  1. I’m a firm believer that worry helped make it go smooth…planning…lists…thinking it through 24/7…yea…by the way…are you going to have to feed your old friend Connie or is she not that old?

  2. @Ninasusan – Nina – you  are so funny! 

  3. I am so glad the move went so well.  Sorry you had to suffer over it so much.Sounds like your body wants to catch up on all that lost sleep now.Glad life will be getting back to normal.

  4. Sometimes these worries have a way of taking over our lives and they just won’t let go!  So glad the move went smoothly.Boss bought new computers and decided he would experiment by migrating mine this weekend.  He is no IT guy, but said he felt “empowered”.  I wanted to tell him if he felt so “empowered” he should start with his own.  Instead, I ran full backups and pulled the extremely sensitive data off to my thumb drive.  I also wrote all settings and passwords down.  I haven’t slept much this weekend, but I know if anything happens, I have a backup.  I think I feel a migraine coming on!

  5. glad to see the move finally happened i hate anticipation!! thanks for the referral on the site if i didn’t use my trackball would be great because my touch pad disables automatically when my trackball is hooked up! now its time to breathe though the worst part is over in the move now just need to unpack and organize! good luck!!

  6. @Emme402 – Oh I hope you have a working computer when you get to work tomorrow!  Smart backing up. @Ninasusan – HAH, I think she’s still able to lift the spoon, if a little shakily. 🙂 We’ll have our soft puddin’ together.@skanickadee – Me TOO!@Baby_TX_Grl – That’s nice with the trackball.  I don’t know why it doesn’t work on my Dell once I upgraded to 7. 

  7. I hope the rest of your Sunday was a good one. 

  8. have a great week !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

Kate Mulgrew's Official Fansite Blog

Information on Kate Mulgrew from her official fansite - TotallyKate.com

