http://www.isanybodyhere.com

It was a dark and almost story night…..she slept the sleep of the just. Dreaming of diaphanous gowns flowing in the moon light. Her sweet brow smooth as her eyelids gently moved. Then BAM!  A knife slamming into her head and face!  Ninja? No, sinus headache.  Man oh Man I hate being woken up at 3am with a headache.  Lots of tylenol and a few more hours of sleep and here I am. Better but moving slow. Stupid ass sinuses. Missed yoga.

While I’m typing this I’m watching a show called Healthy Gourmet.  I really like it! I don’t know what channel I’m on. Worth finding on the internet though if you’re looking for healthier easy options to what you already eat.  I like the episode with the Rock climbers. (they just flashed a website http://www.myviva.ca/healthygourmet I think that was it)

Finally pulled the pictures off of my cell phone. Below in random order. 

 

This is the room you sit in after your family member has surgery. I can imagine the horrible things people have had to hear. Luckily we heard, oh, she’s fine!

The view from the hospital cafeteria. I wish I had gotten a better picture.  There is a beautiful mini garden with a waterfall in the middle!

Kates before surgery. I wish I had a better picture of her OR nurse Anthony on the right.  What a cutie.

Katy & her Jason.

 

Katy arriving late at the hospital, checking in. She had a smart choice in clothing for foot surgery.

Katy, Stoned, eating applesauce.

 

Sitting in the waiting room looking at the Starbucks, and the blond head in the middle is Julie!  She’s my yoga buddy (who I am not seeing right now since I missed yoga today) who works at the hospital. She was surprised to see us. I imagine she had that panic moment in case we were there because of tragic circumstances.

 

 

 

Random picture of Katys tree. She couldn’t get up to see the sprout, so I took a picture.

Barsky all tired out after I picked him up from doggie daycare.  It was smart taking him there so he could run all day. He was ehausted when I brought him home and left Katy alone.

Barsky on the floor of my car, where he left a whole lotta fur!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Katy (still loopy) sitting on the couch with Sean as she recuperates.

 

 

 

This is what Katys foot will look like for months.

Weather must be changing because suddenly my nose is runny. Uhg. Hopefully that means my headache will completely go away.  I’m going to go ride my bike till I am sweaty and my nose is running, then shower, then hopefully run up to Ann Arbor so I can stock up on yogurt. Stupid ass merchants in the City of Toledo that don’t freaking stock what I want. Bastards.

Maybe I’ll take lots of pictures today too so you can see them tomorrow. Maybe not.

( I just realized my pictures are marked private, and my blog is public. I wonder what that will do)

 

 

Comments on: "Saturday morning blogging in Bed (instead of my standard Sunday)" (0)

  1. It makes them unvisible if people look in your photo archives.Darn.  I wanted to see the screw.Neat that they have a coffee shop in the hospital!That is one super sterile waiting room.Neat doggie!Didja get my voice mail?

  2. great pics Tracy… I hope your headache eases up

  3. @ofunlo – I did!  I’m sorry I forgot to say anything.  Google voice will actually text me a copy of the voice mail so I get it even if I’m sitting in a hospital waiting room. 🙂 Thanks!

  4. @carolinamuscle – Thanks! Better already.  Amazing what a little sweat will do to open up those sinus passages.

  5. @tracy – Great. so glad you’re feeling better. 

  6. Glad it went well for your daughter. Give this girl her yogurt!! lol nice photo blog. 

  7. Glad you heard, “she’s fine”  in that room.  Katy was a good sport to let you “document” this and post the pictures.Barsky is so cute.  He does look worn out.I hope your sinuses are feeling better.  I hope Katy is doing well.

  8. I hope your Katy recovers quickly, and that your sinus headache is GONE.Barsky is a cutie-pie!

  9. hope your headache is history by now. Nice pics…kind of a day in the life thing…which i love looking at. hope Kate heals quickly, without a lot of pain!!

  10. Barsky is the cutest dog in the entire world ever.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

