http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Well, I have finally crossed that line. 

I ordered a sprout kit and seeds.

 

 

I got this one:

 

And then some mixed seeds that can be eaten like micro greens in a salad as well as a big old bag of hulled raw sunflower seeds to sprout.

I like the thought of growing my own salad inside the house.  It only takes a a couple of days to have them grow big enough to eat.  They are ridiculously packed with nutrients.  I mean, like eating a vitamin! You don’t really need the sprouter you just need the seeds but I like the idea of a closed environment for things I’m going to eat.

We’ll see. It didn’t cost a lot, so if I eat four salads it will have mostly paid for itself. I like every sprouted seed I have ever tried and since they are so inexpensive and quick to grow I thought I might as well just do it myself.

 

My allergies are horrible today!  I woke this morning with my eyes crusted shut. That’s an attractive picture isn’t it? It’s very windy so I’m hoping it will be enough to knock all the pollen down.  It looks like it’s snowing yellow snow in my yard. MAN!  I was typing this and something started eating my leg!  Started stinging and now I’ve got this row of angry itchy bumps around my ankle!  Little bastard.

Had yoga last night instead of Wednesday. My husband is doing really well. It’s just astounding to see the difference in the way he moves.

 

That is all.

Comments on: "Jack Sprout had no Clout, his wife only had an Amex." (0)

  1. Let us know how it works out, i’m thinking of getting into the same. 🙂

  2. @wematter – Oh you know I will.  I have more of a problem with keeping my mouth shut!

  3. The sprouter looks cool!  I just spent awhile going bac in your posts to see what was wrong with hubby, then it dawned on me… he must be taking yoga with you! LOL DUH!got in through a back door, when I tried through the facebook link i seemed to have forgotten my password… better change it while I am here!

  4. @beadbrat – Yes, the only thing wrong with my husband is a distinct lack of bendyness.  I’m excited to see the changes in him as works the poses. I’m also pretty proud of him for sticking with it!

  5. Sorry you’re not up to 100% , Tracy… allergies are a PAIN. 

  6. @carolinamuscle – If I were 100% I would be scary!  I would be so powerful that I think it’s entirely possible I could take over the world.  just saying.

  7. I wish i could “like” your response to carolinamuscle’s comment!  I LOL’d.  I do hope you get to feeling better soon.  I think allergy misery is about the worst.Oooh, i am SO envious about your sprout thingie!  Can’t wait to hear how it works!

  8. @tracy – hahaha… I believe you…. I BELIEVE you !!!!  

  9. Sprouts are so delicious! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness for Women Over 50

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

