http://www.isanybodyhere.com

 

Went to the doctor today about my sudden burst of menstruation last week.  She seemed a little more concerned than I was. Had a PAP with a lot of extra poking and prodding. This is the first time she has seem this part of me and she was quite impressed with the placement of my uterus. I keep mine tucked quite far back. She said, ooo, I bet you had a whole lotta back cramps during your periods.  Yup, you betcha. They were almost exciting as back LABOR for 17 hours. My son was directionally challenged during the birth process.

Tomorrow I have to go in for an ultrasound, and then next week an endometrial biopsy. I went ahead and scheduled my annual mamogram for August at the same time.  I thought, why not!   I think this will be my first biopsy, ever. Woo. In the previous years as I have found more and more interesting little tidbits about my oddly constructed body I have tagged the posts so when I need historical information and dates it’s easy to find. I am not going to do that with this one!  I will not accept having anything else go wacky with me. So for all of you ladies, now you know. After menopause if you start bleeding it is not normal and you will need to be checked out. There are many things that can lead to bleeding and almost all of them require treatment of some kind.

Armed with MB’s information I called the lab where I had a bunch of blood work done in May and asked them what I would need to do to get copies of my labs. She said the only way to do it is to go the hospital and request them in person. When I hung up the phone with her I realized that the same webpage I was on to get her phone number also told me how to get copies of my records. According to the site I could printout a nifty release form and mail it to the hospital.  So I did!  We will see what happens now. This wasn’t exciting lab work or anything.  It was just normal yearly blood tests, my thyroid test, and my kidney function test. According to my doctor a couple of things look borderline, but all in all normal. The other lab work as the allergy testing. I go back to that doctor next week so I will find out the results from him.

Xanga should make a category for Medical, Public, Private, Protected. Okay, I guess that would just be for me.

I have a very busy next few weeks. Tonight I have to go shop for a skirt. I want a casual khaki type skirt for a charity thing tomorrow.  I use to own a khaki skirt and I wore it to death in the summer!  I wonder what happened to it.

 

Off I go to pout for awhile.

 

Comments on: "Probably entirely TMI for most people!" (0)

  1. What a bummer.  I’m sorry you have to go in for a biopsy.  More stuff.  I bet you sure are tired of this.  My hospital is good about getting the test results but I usually have to pick them up (during business hours) and pay a per page copy fee.  Some weird amount like 89 cents.Good luck with skirt shopping.

  2. Thanks for the “Welcome Back!”, Tracy!  Good to hear from you!  My comp is really running slowly right now, and I live in constant fear of it going haywire again!  I wish you the best tomorrow with your endometrial biopsy.  I don’t think we should be charged for our own medical records!  Grrrr!  They charge enough to more than cover it, already!  I hope everything turns out well.Good luck with the skirt shopping tonight.  If nothing else, it might help keep your mind off the biopsy for a little while.  ::hugs::Kathi

  3. @skanickadee – Oddly,I found almost exactly what I had in mind, one left in my size, on sale.  Very strange.

  4. @tracy – Well, that is wonderful!  Wahoo!

  5. Really effective data, thanks for this article.here | here | url

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

