http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Saturday

for @the_grievous_angel

If the angle looks funny it is in fact because my foot is sitting up on my four foot desk sideways! πŸ˜‰

 

 

Slept badly last night and woke up to my first real side effect. My face looks sunburned and poofy. Looked it up and it’s a side effect of the particular chemo medicine I get.

Managed to move my butt out of the house by 3:00 pm and went on the a hunt for soft loose pants.  That’s right I’m giving up my levi’s for awhile and having to switch to fleece and cotton and stretchy waistbands.  I also had to buy…GASP Cotton Panties!

And I got the last pint of Schwetty Balls Ice cream. πŸ™‚

 

Sleep well my wonderful wonderful people.

 

 

 

Comments on: "Saturday" (0)

  1. Loose pants!  What is the world coming to?  I won’t even comment on the cotton panties.  :0I’m sure you’ll be more comfy.  That is all that matters.I can’t bring myself to even say that flavor of ice cream.  Can’t imagine I’ll ever buy it.  lol

  2. Flushing is weird, isn’t it?  I had it from niacin.  That is a cute tat – is there any special meaning behind it?Did you find any pants that you liked?  Aren’t there a lot of yoga pants that are like that?Was the ice cream good?  That cracks me up every time I hear about it.  That was such a funny skit.  Did you hear that some dumb organization was trying to get it banned?  How did last night go?

  3. @skanickadee – Good Morning.  Sadly last night went about as well as the night before. I think some of it is a learning curve. I’ll get it together.Even though I am not having the horrible side effects from chemo I think I am very dehydrated. We’re going to stock up on sports drinks today and see if that helps. My lips are all cracked and nasty and I am dizzy!I ended up buying three pairs of pants. None of which I like but hopefully I will at least be both warm and comfortable. The problem with yoga pants is that they are so form fitting. I would not be comfortable wearing them out and about. I guess I just hate the thought of wearing any type of sweat pants in public. My own weird phobia to get over. Sort of like the pajama pants in public for me. :)I’m sorry to say this to my no milk ice cream eating friend, but it was SO GOOD!

  4. @tracy – I’m sorry you had another rough night.  I think you are right – you have to sort of find the groove of it all.  I hope the sports drinks help.I hear you about sweats and pjs in public.  I feel the same way about them.  Well, at least the pants are comfy.I’m glad the ice cream was good for you!  You needed a treat!!!I hope you have a good day!

  5. I love Schweddy Balls! (I just had to say that.) I’m sorry that you’re having a side effect to the chemo. Hopefully, it will only be mild, and your sports drinks will help keep you hydrated.Whatever you do, don’t wear your comfy pants with Uggs or house slippers. Otherwise, you have a pass. πŸ˜‰

  6. Hello Dear New Friend.How are you? i hope all is well with you, i hope you may not know me, and i don’t know who you are, My Name is Miss Josephine Weah, i am just broswing now i just saw your Email at (www.xanga.com) it seams like some thingtouches me all over my body, i started having some feelings in me which i have never experience in me before, so i became interested in you, l will also like to know you the more,and l want you to contact me with my Email address (josephineweah31@yahoo.com). so l can giveyou my picture for you to know whom l am..I believe we can move from here!I am waiting for you to contact me with my Email address (josephineweah31@yahoo.com)(Remeber the distance or colour does not matter but love matters alot in life)Miss Josephine Weah

  7. So you think it’s the radiation that attracted Miss Weah to me?  Perhaps it was the prospect of my future vomiting and hair fall out? Does anyone ever answer these?

  8. @the_grievous_angel – NO Slippers!  I can do that. Luckily I do not own any uggs so I won’t be tempted.

  9. Maybe this won’t make you feel better, but your tattooed ankle and foot in a moccasin, are rather sexy.I sort of wonder if your hubby has a foot fetish.  He’s a man with good taste if he has a foot fetish.I think Ms. Josephine WeeWeeah might be from the country of Nigeria because I get a lot of e-mail from that country, speaking colonial English with a pith helmet.

  10. Hi Tracy,My prayers are with you.Have you tried yoga pants? I was gifted with my first pair last year when I had shoulder surgery (I couldn’t fasten up jeans with one arm in a sling). I love them. I have since ordered a few pair online from Old Navy and from Victoria Secret. Thinking of you and sending healing thoughts ….Deb

  11. @TNuts – Deb, thank you for the lovely card. It was so ME! πŸ™‚  

  12. @TheCrimesOfDougMoe – Thank you. The rest of me looks like shit right now, so I’ll take it. πŸ™‚

  13. @tracy – Ok – that letter was just bizarre. 

  14. I went for casual sports pants when could find them from Value Village.  The men’s are my fav, I get medium and they are baggy but I don’t mind that look.  I can’t wear anything high waisted any more…  I am extremely casual though, and maybe your work is more work-casual.  Now I’m back into my normal pants again,but my stomach is still numb!  At least my groin isn’t as numb anymore.  πŸ™‚ 

  15. @LaMorganna – Luckily when it comes to work, most of the time I can wear anything I want. I have a huge numb spot on the top of my leg! It’s like 10 x 8. I hope it goes away.

  16. Most of my right upper thigh and groin area were really numb after surgery, but I can happily say that many nerve endings have re-joined, or whatever they do.  I think when the area got really itchy they were busy mending, knitting.  Now it’s a small area still numb-ish.  Like half numb.  Not quite like scratching a stranger.

  17. I’m thinking of you.  Glad to have found you, again.john (aka ofunlo)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

