http://www.isanybodyhere.com

It’s the little things

I received an unexpected gift in the mail yesterday. Those are really the best kind aren’t they? I’ve been Christmas shopping for the last two’s weeks online so it’s been a constant parade of boxes to my door. I am very friendly with the postman just in case it’s raining some day But I digress! I received a beautiful floral envelope that was a half inch thick, and another beautiful yellow envelope. I opened my yellow envelope first because it was from Daisy. Daisy misses me and sends me cards about every two weeks. Every card calls me her angel so she always gets first opens. 😉

Anyway! Back to my floral envelope. It was so pretty that I didn’t want to open it. But, I did, come on! I don’t get that many presents! It was a sweet note from my friend Deb. Deb lives an hour away, and we’ve been in many of the same places, and at least on one occasion at the same time, but never met. I think this might be for the best because we’re the same age but she is tall and gorgeous and I think I might feel a little small and plain next to her! Deb included with her sweet note a pack of notecards for me to send out. And they have my name (spelled correctly) on them! I’m sure it’s yet another ego thing, but I love things with my name on them!  Everyone should have a friend like Deb. We share very similar tastes in books as well so it’s been a very fulfilling long distance friendship. Thank you so much @Tnuts  !  Of course now I have to send a note on them to my other friend @Ninasusan because of the picture on the notecards, so it’s a double gift.

 

Have a great day guys!

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "It’s the little things" (0)

  1. For a minute there I thought she were gonna say it was from the mailman.

  2. I’m very excited!!  I grew up Nina…NEEEEna – people can’t pronounce it nor can they spell it 🙂  I’m never offended when someone mis-pronounces because my grandmother was a NIGH na…and it is understandable..although I always threaten that the next Teeeena I meet, I’m going to call her Tigh-na.I want to know what is on the note cards…5908 E 76 St S, Newton, IA 50208My biggest problems are the Terrys in my life….Terry Terri Teri Tari….You don’t want to piss people off but it is hard for me to remember.If you don’t feel like writing just send a blank note.I suppose you have the same problem with Tracy and Traci with the cute little i.One of those little things about “him” that I love.  We were eating lunch yesterday and out of the blue he asked mentioned that you had your next to the last chemo treatment and wondered when your last one would be…I love that he is keeping track and paying attention to the details of your life!!Enjoy your Saturday…I hope it is nice there.  We had a beautiful day yesterday – hope it is to you today!!!When will I receive the note?

  3. @Ninasusan – YOU right this second go give HIM a big old hug from me.  go on….shoo..

  4. I think you are by far and away the better friend to me than I could ever hope to be to you. You have filled my life with books, blogs that make me laugh and cry, a wonderful list(which I printed out) of where to eat and where not to eat in Toledo, you’ve taken me on a journey in real time of cancer treatments, and most of all you bless me with friendship. I am the lucky one!I wish I could surprise you every day with things that make you smile. Big (((HUGS)))Deb

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

