http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Oldie but a goodie

I was collecting pictures for a project and ran across this.

 

I think my husband was playing with a new camera when he took this. It’s a nice picture. I may play around with an editor and see if I can make it nice enough to print and frame. Add a new background or something.

 

I can only assume that for my last chemo they went ahead and doubled my dose, you know got rid of any extra stuff they had laying around.

I have been absolutely ridiculously sick since Thursday. Hitting my max dose of meds every day. I think I have slept at least 24 hours out of the last 48. To add insult to injury I am losing a whole lotta hair today. Wouldn’t that be a kick in the ass? Lose your hair after you finish the last chemo. I don’t think I will, I think it’s just gonna be even more thin. I can’t even think straight because I am so weak from not being able to keep anything remotely filled with nutrition in my body. GAK!

Hopefully at some point today it will be better and I can eat! I really have things I need to get done for work but I can’t focus and I don’t want to do anything stupid. 😦

I cannot believe how wonderful my husband & son have been these last few days. I think if I asked them to carry me around room to room, they would.

Thanks for listening to me bitch. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. 

Comments on: "Oldie but a goodie" (0)

  1. i hope you are better tomorrow too goodness great minds work alike my post is almost like yours

  2. That photo is really good.  I don’t know if I even have a recent one of DH and I.  One or the other is usually on the working end of the camera.  Sorry you are feeling so awful.  I am hoping that means all the bad stuff is moving out with a bang.  I never consider your posts as “bitching”.  We all need to talk things out.  Seems they are worse when we keep them bottled up.  Take care and get some rest.  Work will wait.

  3. I love the picture!!!From what I’ve heard from the guy that Craig worked with who went through chemo and radiation, it is cumulative and it really kicks your butt at the end.  Honest to goodness, I think you are superwoman.  You have been so strong about all of this.I am so glad you have such wonderful guys to take care of you.  With all the crap you have to deal with at least you know they are there for you and help you with whatever you need.  Three cheers for the guys!I am so sorry you are so sick.  I hope it passes quickly and that you will feel better soon and be able to eat soon!Sending you my best wishes!!!

  4. Sending you peace and love and wish you had some marijuana!!!

  5. Sending you my best wishes too! 🙂 What a lovely picture of you and your husband ❤

  6. You make a very good-looking couple.I hope you recover from the chemo very quickly and that its done its job.

  7. Bitching is totally acceptable. Y’all are so cute!

  8. I agree with what SavonDuJour said.  You two are a good looking couple.

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud

Ninasusan

Happiness gently landed on my shoulders

A ᏣᎳᎩ Girl Writes

ᏓᏄᏩᎠᎾᎵᎯ

THE FOOD ÉTUDE

A musician learning about food.

TracyMurray.Online

A new Iteration

One Life, One Chance

Learning to be Resilient

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Get With It For Life with JEN

LIFE. HEALTH. FITNESS.

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An Illustrated Travel Magazine by Victor Tribunsky

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward