http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Just Wednesday

This morning was my first ever (but hopefully one of many over the next 40 years ) PET scan. It’s not the worst thing I’ve had done in the last four months by far, but it does serve to validate my thought that people who are prone to claustrophobia should not get cancer! It is a teeny tiny tube that you spend twenty minutes (or hours) in.  I had intended to take many pictures for you but truthfully there was nothing to take pictures of. Very boring. 

I had to go to my old haunt the Chemo lounge to get my port accessed so that they wouldn’t have to try and do an IV on my fragile veins. The Chemo neighborhood is always fun because everyone just walks by always telling you how good you look. 🙂

I would certainly never want internet in my car, it would be far to tempting and dangerous for me, but I would like a button that I could push that would send a posting to facebook or twitter that says I love this song!, and show you what song I was listening to.

 

 

I don’t remember the buttons on my radio being reflective. I will have to investigate this when I go back out. 

 

Yay! Went to Yoga tonight.

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Just Wednesday" (0)

  1. When will you get the results?  How are you doing?  Waiting is hard.Very cool display on your radio!  Yay for songs that you love.

  2. I’m glad having your port accessed does not bother you unduly.  And I hope that they will just eventually tell you that you no longer NEED PET scans, as they just did, H.  After years of a gradually decreased schedule of scans, he was finally told in November that he doesn’t need to have them – unless of course, he has any symptoms.  They are not without risk themselves, of course, so we were glad to hear that.I have never heard of the song on your “reflective” radio!Kathi

  3. that would be a cool button to have! Good luck on the pet scan results!! hope they don’t make you wait too long to hear…they have to be good, your body fights well! 

  4. @skanickadee – Two weeks. I go back to my oncologist at the end of the month and I can’t believe they would give them to me before then. 😦@Still_groovy – Thanks Kathi. I am glad that H is just done! Right now the thought is terrifying to me. I’ve spent so much time and focus on this the thought of just stopping is inconceivable. Sort of like letting down your guard.@strawberryfieldsgirl –  Thanks Tami! 

  5. At this point, I would want them all of the time..like a security blanket.  I can’t imagine ever getting over that feeling.

  6. @Ninasusan – that is exactly how I feel. I feel the same way about my port now. Even though I am not (lost the word – insert your own!) by nature I somehow feel like if I get my port removed I will immediately be told I need chemo again. It was really painful recovering from the port being put in, and it is quite uncomfortable having it, but it’s a reminder every moment that I am vigilant and fighting back.  Maybe I’ll feel different if the PET scan comes back clear. Though with my inability to think clearly and my extra tiredness lately I am now preparing to hear my doctor say it’s in my brain. Argh! And I am the positive one, right?

  7. @tracy – Oh Tracy – I read that last bit to Nina – that is so hard to have to wait and wonder and worry.  Poor kid.  This whole situation brings out the mommy in me and I just want to give you a long hug and tell you it is going to be ok.

  8. @skanickadee – Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

