http://www.isanybodyhere.com

I have four days left on my 21 day odyssey. I think I’ve done pretty good! The only thing I really haven’t done is clean. Oh no! I’m so sad.

My spanish is coming along, definitely still just barely touching it. I know about 100 random words that will not serve me in any context at any point, but at least it’s a start. I will try to continue beyond my 21 days. My exercise has absolutely been the most beneficial. I have lost not even a single ounce but I have definitely been reshaping. My clothes are fitting much much better and my stamina has made leaps and bounds. This has also helped get me back in the pattern of exercise early in the morning which makes such a huge difference for me.

I have been noticing that my face looks different and I could quite figure out what was going on until this morning. I lost more eyebrows but that’s not it. I’m still losing a lot of hair, I can’t believe you don’t look at me and just see scalp but what I noticed this morning was that I have lost all of the small hairs that grow around my hairline! You know the ones that always stay really short? Gone. It just looks a little odd to me, though I’m sure no one else would ever notice. Who notices those small hairs?

I went out to lunch with my kids today and this is why I have lost not an ounce;

 

This restaurant makes everything on site.  This is the bread basket they dropped on the table. I only ate one!

This is my small veggie pizza. Half today, half for lunch tomorrow.

But somehow I managed to eat the whole damn tiramisu!

Good thing there is yoga tonight. This is my philosophy. Eat what I want when I can, since I can’t always eat, then sweat it out!

 

Comments on: "Today is Wednesday (in case you wondered)" (0)

  1. Are you still undergoing treatment? The food looks delicious!

  2. @BoulderChristina – Nope! I finished treatment at the end of November and two weeks ago was officially (drumroll please) pronounced cancer cell free much to the astonishment of a few people. ๐Ÿ™‚ However, I am definitely still dealing with the side effects of radiation aimed at my abdomen for a month and a half.

  3. I like you theory ๐Ÿ™‚ and the look of that dessert, got to enjoy special times when you’ve got them. Good job on the 100 random spanish words haha you never know when they might come in handy lol

  4. The food looks delicious, and I love your philosophy. I need to sweat more.

  5. Hey, wait a minute – cancer cell free?  That is fantastic!! Definitely deserved a tiramisu or two!  As one cancer survivor to another, just keep doing what you are doing.  I think the exercise is the key to keeping a positive attitude so please keep doing that.

  6. It all looks pretty damn yummy…. you’re making me hungry!!! 

  7. @RakkaRay – Thank you. Every single time I see the word survivor in a description about me I get a little choked up. I hope that feeling sticks around for a long time. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am a realist so I know that there is a pretty good chance that this is a battle I won, not the war, but I am certainly enjoying the thrill of victory. I think exercise gives me strength, physically obviously, but mentally as well. Have a wonderful healthy day!

  8. @roscoes_farm – A little italian for breakfast?

  9. @tracy – Hey, you have a great day, too!  When you think about it we ALL survive just one day at a time, yes?  So the trick is to make the best out of each one.  Well, that’s the goal, anyway!

  10. Only 4 days! This last week has been my hardest. I have learned I don’t need the french vanilla creamer! I still like my coffee black! And I love the eat what you want. I too have to do that.

  11. @tracy – oh, i could eat Italian all day, every day. 

  12. All the food looks awesome. Fortunately, I can eat pretty much whenever I want, but I’m trying to make sure that I a) have veggies at almost every meal and b) am mindful of what I eat – I can eat delicious things, but I have to eat them slowly and really enjoy them. Mindfulness is good. *wants pizza and tiramisu*

  13. The food looks incredible!I haven’t been keeping track – wow – I can’t believe the three weeks is almost up.  That means your hubby will be home soon.  I bet you can’t wait.  Spanish has been a bust for me this week.  Between the laser stuff and this cold, I haven’t spent much time online unless I can do it on my Fire.  But I plan to get back to it.  I read the comment about you being a survivor – occasionally it will pop into my head about the pet scan results and it will choke me up.  I recognize that you will always have to be vigilant but that was the most amazing news I have ever heard.Have a wonderful day!!!

  14. Wow- that food looks so yummy!Just found your blog and wanted to let you know I subscribed. Sounds like you are one strong lady! I look forward to getting to know you,Karma

  15. I really want to start yoga.  I’m rather skeptical, because it’s in a fitness place where I always hear the music blaring from the taibo/jazzercize stuff.  I’m afraid it will be lame and commercialized, instead of meditational and spiritual.  I guess what I need to do is bite the bullet and just go and find out.  but I know I need this.  maybe even more than I know.that pizza looks good – good reason to not lose any weight, methinks.what the heck is tiramisu?I think you’re beautiful, short hairs and eyebrows disappearing or not.

  16. @plantinthewindow – Thank you for the compliment, it’s nice to hear so early in the morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ Bite the bullet, but I fear you’re probably right. When I wanted to try yoga I did a google search in my area and then I just started trying them till I found something that fit.

  17. morning workouts.I should try that again

  18. @Tiny_Tim_01 – It certainly gets your day started on the right track.

  19. I had the habit most of last year, lost a good bit of weight… then Thanksgiving… then Christmas… and New Years… Valentines Day… Presidents Day… I’ve got to get back on track.

  20. @Tiny_Tim_01 – Me too! I did it for about seven months last year, lost a bunch of weight then got sick, surgery, chemo, radiation, (only person on the planet who didn’t lose weight during all of that) and now back to work to get some muscle & stamina again.

  21. Good gawd woman…stop with the food!!!He and I are going to take spanish classes now that I’ve experienced being a dolt in a spanish speaking country..On to the next blog.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

