http://www.isanybodyhere.com

nuttin honey.

My own little blog world has been very quiet lately. We’ve all gone kind of quiet. I guess it’s the season. Watching the storms roll in here now.

I have been sick again the last 24 hours. SHOCK!  I think it’s because I was pigging out on sandwiches with lettuce & tomato. My bad three things to eat are bread, lettuce & tomato so I was kind of doomed there. The other day I bought a vegetarian bologna and I really like it!  It’s been so long since I had lunch meat that I ate a sandwich three days in a row. So, back on soft foods for a day or two now.  Stupid. I ended up leaving work yesterday at 10am and working from home the rest of the day and then today I went in an hour late.

This was my picture for today on day 2 of the 365 pictures group.

My plant amuses me. Seems like the other dozen people in the group are all filled with ART and do professional photography. My pictures are all about my life. Things that I like or that I want to remember, or just that make me smile.

 

I’m skipping the gym today but I did do my 30 minutes on the bike this morning so that’s okay. It’s a good day to just curl up and read a book. I hope I don’t have to skip yoga in the morning because of the weather. I’m pretty close to back to where I was in yoga. I still don’t have any upper body strength but I haven’t really don’t anything to fix that either. I’m really really bendy again though, and it feels good. I still have some pretty sore spots so there are things that I can’t do, or at least not do full out, but it gets better every week.

 

Stay safe!

 

 

 

Comments on: "nuttin honey." (0)

  1. i don’t really care for those veggie lunch meats. most of them have way too much sodium for me anyway. bendy is good. i desperately need to do yoga again. i tried to get into the routine a few weeks ago before my spirit was broken. but my heart is on the mend. next, my body. hope you have a good weekend. thanks for you support.

  2. I can’t think of anything to really blog about except my ills and I think I have way over-shared with that stuff. I like the little people on your plant. And the flags – nice touch.How frustrating that you have been so sick. It never seems fair when healthy foods make you sick.I envy you and your bendiness. I bought a yoga dvd awhile back but I can’t get the mind set. I need to do something because I need some bendiness.

  3. Be good to yourself and don’t try too much too fast like I did – so it is do as I say, not do as I did, haha!  I remember they told me I couldn’t play tennis for two months after I had the 21 staples removed from my abdomen from my 1st cancer surgery.  On the very first day that tennis was allowed I played 2 1/2 sets of doubles.  That was just a b-i-i-t too much!

  4. I’m still learning different yoga poses all the time and the ones I’ve learned lately focus on upper body strength. Lots of fun! I was sad when I learned the proper way to do plow and then determined I can’t do inverted poses for another few days. Stupid girl-dom.

  5. That twisted bamboo is lovely. I have always wanted to get one for myself. Thunder and lighting and tornado warnings here. And I’m suppose to have my water aerobics instructor test tomorrow. Please, please, tornado stay away. I don’t want another cancelation.

  6. I love your plant and those little critters hanging off the leaves 🙂 I should get another bamboo- it’s been years.I used to eat this vegetarian turkey slices that were yummy- nothing like the real thing but a good substitute! Made by light life. Also, Tofurkey makes decent slices as well. Have a great weekend,Karma

  7. I’m sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. Leave off those 3 big no no’s! Be kinder to yourself… but then again, indulge when you can! I love those little charms you have hanging from your plants! Cute!Hope you get well soon Tracy. Blessings to you and yours….

  8. Stretchy feels good too!

  9. I hope you feel better over the weekend !!

  10. I love your bamboo plant.  I like pictures that make me happy, too. Hope you feel better soon!

  11. I hope that you’re feeling better today. I love your bamboo! Who’d’a thunk of decorating one? 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

