http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Lincoln Park that is. 🙂

My sister and I woke up very early and hung out in the hotel room playing on our computers and watching the news. Eventually we meandered out front to meet Nina & then the lovely Mary Beth arrived with our car and driver. 😉 Mary Beths husband spent the entire day driving us around.

 

A fun little antique store. 

 

Nina & Erin walking to antique store number 2 and apparently yelling at me!

 

This is Craig who is very very tall hanging out in the bead store waiting for us. I really like the way this picture came out. Especially when you consider he was in front of a window and I was really having trouble getting used to taking pictures on my new phone.

 

The Big City. 

 

for my Husband

 

We stopped at a spice store. They had tester shakes of the spices which was really fun. This was my haul.

 

Nina at the flower store hoping to score some pot.

 

My sister grudgingly posing. 

 

Chinatown. We were on our way to dinner so we just drove through. Priorities!

 

Connies Restaurant. This was VERY good and VERY fun! There was a whole happy mess of laughing here.

 

This made me laugh. Apparently my phone can focus even with my finger in front of my lens.

 

We all came back to the hotel and talked for three hours. 

All in all a very lovely day!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Saturday In the Park…" (0)

  1. The day was so much fun. The skyline picture came out so well through the window of our van – amazing.I love the picture of my hubby! I think he must be getting taller. Lately he seems like a giant to me. The caption for Nina’s picture at the flower shop cracked me up. I really enjoyed walking through Old Town. I just wish it hadn’t been so hot. See ya’ in a couple of hours.

  2. Hahaha. My caption made me laugh too!!! Goes a long with my morning comment at work…before I sit down at the console and the midnight shift leaves, I say…I’ll be right back, I have to get a bowl….haha does anyone have a lighter. I never tire of the joke and my own laughter as I’m walking to the kitchen to get a bowl for my oatmeal. But everyone else only hears Bwa Bwa Bwa. See y’all in an hour…..

  3. I love Chicago, but I’m biased. I have lived here all my life.

  4. Oh that looks like so much fun!!  Those little shakers are cool.  I love trying different spices.(Wish my phone took such great pics!)

  5. Love the pictures and sounds like a great time it is nice the you all had a driver and you all could just goof and play and talk…such fun

  6. Looks like you gals had a wonderful time! I love the caption on Nina’s picture…made me spit coffee out my nose!

  7. Great pics. Looks like a wonderful day. Love antique shops! and a spice store? how cool! That skyline would kind of freak me out driving up to it…how ever do ppl find their way around there? LOL and I’ve been to NYC a few times…but NYC is I guess more familiar lol Beautiful shot tho!

  8. haha love your camera focusing on your finger that’s hilarious! That all looks like soo much fun!

  9. Awwww, how wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

