http://www.isanybodyhere.com

ArGLE BARglE!

I feel like I’m in a fog the last couple of days. Just can’t seem to get motivated or nothing. 

I miss powdered coffee creamer. I stopped using it years ago because of the stuff in it, and I switched to 2% milk. Then this year I dropped cows milk products from my regular diet. After trying a few things I found out that I like coconut milk in my coffee. Not the expensive full of fat and flavor stuff that you buy in a can but the big old half gallons for $3.00. Reacts the most like milk I think.  When I don’t accidentally grab the vanilla it’s also the best one for cooking. My problem is I don’t use it fast enough and almost always find myself throwing some away. I could buy the small containers but they are always sweet and not good for cooking if I should want it. Today I discovered powdered coconut milk! I bought a couple to try. Wouldn’t that be perfect? I could always have enough around the house. We will see. I got plain coconut milk powder and then a sweetened creamy coconut cream powder.

 

 That is all the excitement you can handle today I am sure. πŸ™‚

 

 

Comments on: "ArGLE BARglE!" (0)

  1. Cool bring me a little would you, so I can try it in coffee, just like a couple of teaspoons don’t get stopped on the way though, white powder in a baggy never goes well.

  2. @hippo63 – Will do. I’ll try to remember for Saturday, should be here by then.

  3. yep, life is tough lol

  4. I wanna try coconut milk, except I don’t drink coffee or anything so it’s kind of pointless. Nonetheless, I want to try it now!

  5. @isitreal_no – Coconut milk makes a great fruit smoothie 

  6. @isitreal_no – I use coconut milk in my cereal everyday. It is so good you can just drink it straight. Although, I guess I use the vanilla coconut milk. 

  7. @hippo63 – Ha ha – that was funny.

  8. I’ve started dating my milk cartons because I lose track of when I opened them. On the carton it says it is good for 7 – 10 days. I figure one cup a day keeps me in the safe zone. I use one cup in my Cheerios every morning.I hope the powdered coconut milk is wonderful!

  9. I’d never heard of coconut milk powder…I need to look into it! 

  10. @SisterMae – @skanickadee – thanks for the tips! I am definitely going to try it in cereal! It sounds like it will be delicious πŸ™‚

  11. @isitreal_no – And they never treat the coconuts with anti-biotics and hormones like they do cows. πŸ™‚

  12. @skanickadee – I realized the other day that I was still drinking the coconut milk that I brought home from Trader Joes in Chicago! Dumped it down the drain and bought more, once again accidentally buying the vanilla. Vanilla is just not good in mashed potatoes. That’s the other reason I hope the powdered works out. I don’t cook with milk much but it would be nice to have unflavored powder in the house for those random need some milk moments.

  13. I use half and half.

  14. I freeze half my milk since we don’t go through a whole gallon a week. Maybe you could try that?

  15. @the_grievous_angel – that’s my next option. I guess coconut milk separates when you thaw it out but that might be okay in most things. I would just freeze it in little ice cubs and use it individually. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

