http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Sunday Rambling

As I lay in bed this morning looking at the trees bobbing under the weight of what I assume was an entire colony of playing squirrels (but since I didn’t have my glasses on the bits of brown fur I saw could have belonged to a group of climbing mini deer) I glanced down at my fish tank and thought..what is in there?  What is that weird shape in my tank? I don’t have a light on my tank and only one fish, a ten year old Chinese Algae eater…WAIT! OH SHIT! I grab my glasses and leap out of bed. My daughter brought me a dozen ghost shrimp yesterday and I threw the bag in their to let the water temp even out and completely forgot about them.  I can’t even begin to tell you how guilty I felt. Two of them were dead. Even though I wanted them for a nice snack for my algae eater. Sometimes I just don’t know about myself.

I bought two protein bars at kroger last night (along with the ingredients for a Jamesons Apple Martini but that’s another story) because I have been having protein bars and or yogurt for breakfast. I grabbed these because they were cheap.

Notice they are called Simple Truth.

And this is the list of ingredients. Nothing simple about it.

The Peanut Butter Extreme did not taste very good.

And now for your random pictures.

Just like the way it looks.

The white streak in the middle of the picture is a reflection off of the lamp. I thought it was funny how it is placed exactly between the two men in the boat. Probably hard to see as it’s a light watercolor with very little contrast. I love that picture.

 

I dunno..Dog eating son?

I have bags of canary supplies, and I have a cage that should be here on Monday and then hopefully on Tuesday but maybe Wednesday I will get my canary! 

The longest bird adoption on record. I probably could have adopted a child by now. Well, we all know how the adoption system works, so I could probably have adopted a child from a foreign country as long as I had the money by now.

 This morning I posted on Facebook that I wanted to do Yoga outside and within seconds a yoga instructor that I like but don’t regularly take classes from posted that she is having a session on Tuesday evening in the botanical gardens! I hope I get to go!

 

 

Comments on: "Sunday Rambling" (0)

  1. The white reflection in the picture looks like a lightening strike..go with that!I’m always upset about all of the details in a package of natural food.mini deer in the tree I LOLYoga outside – I can see that – but it would have to be miles away from everyting and peaceful except of course you would always have those damn birds chirping..speaking of….A canary?Great random post 🙂

  2. I hope you get to go toothis is a funpost with fun pictures the boy and dog playing is the bestest

  3. I love the pictures – especially the dog and the son.  We’re going to yoga tonight.  Can’t wait!!

  4. I hope you get to go to yoga too. Love the pics, especially dog and son. Brought a smile to my face b

  5. I’ve read this post several times but haven’t yet commented because something always happens to distract me. Anyway, every time I read this post except for this last time I read son eating dog. Ha ha. So you are getting a bird. I am kind of afraid of pet birds. I took care of a big bird for a neighbor when I was a teen and the thing was mean and attacked me. It was a big bird still it put me off all indoor birds. I hope you get your bird soon and enjoy it.Yoga outside and in the shade would be pleasant.I love the idea of protein or granola bars but they have so much junk in them and the ones that might actually be close to being good for you taste yucky. The climbing mini deer cracked me up all day Sunday.I hope you have a great day despite having a bad night.

  6.   This is one of the most interesting posts I have read in a long time!

  7. @Jst4e –  LOL, I think we need to find you some new people to read then!

  8. @tracy – Ha Ha Ha 🙂 I mean Seriously! I can picture it while I was reading it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

