http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Help me to help you!

I was thinking this morning that what I really need to feel truly happy & fulfilled is a profession that will pay me to just be me. Isn’t that the ultimate in a dream job?  I think people are always looking for that. Have you heard someone say “I love to shop so I need a job as a personal assistant or a buyer for a retail store.”

How about “I love to eat so I should be a food critic?” or “I love to read so I should be a book reviewer or a writer”. Wouldn’t it be nice if it worked that way? I think that’s how some of the new marketing people are thinking. I love to be online and on the social media sites so I should be a marketer. Want to make a career out of something they are good at or love to do.

I think I would be a motivational speaker or a therapist. I love to help people. I love to listen to them without judgement and let them figure it out with just little pushes and encouragement. But these days I don’t have the patience or the time. If I had the time, I might have the patience. Mostly I just want to look at people and say grow up! Do what you have to do and stop making excuses. Everyone can find an excuse.

Would you like me to help you?

Here, I set up a domain this morning. They were talking about this new domain in the Costco magazine that I received for the first time this morning, and I was just so tickled that my name was available that I bought it. šŸ™‚ https://www.tracymurray.tel Maybe I’ll start a new business from this little jumping off point.

Would anyone like to volunteer their perfect profession?

 

 

Comments on: "Help me to help you!" (0)

  1. I’ve tried to get people to pay me to be a snarky asshole, but so far I haven’t had any takers.

  2. @ColdSkivvies – O..M…G….wouldn’t I love that job.

  3. You should go into the therapy business with a good friend of mine.  One day, I was listening to her complain about another friend who complains (now there’s some irony).  She said, “I just wanted to tell her, ‘Buck up, b*tch!'”  I laughed and said “BUB”, so now when someone is griping, we tell them to join the BUB Club!  Anyway, my long-winded point is that you two would be a great therapy duo!  Kathi

  4. I saw your link to that on fb. Interesting. Hmmm…my dream job would probably be a mentor to young adult women. Just be there to encourage them to hang in there and to be a listener and an encourager. A mom-type, sounding board. Now I must go and pick up the love of my life from the train. You are marvelous, btw. And the outfit you had on when you went to Hocking Hills looked marvelous on you.

  5. @skanickadee – You would be an excellent encourager. You say the nicest things and they always sound sincere. Thank you for being you.

  6. “We’d like to know a little bit about you for our filesWe’d like to help you learn to help yourself.”

  7. @dingus6 – Excellent choice.

  8. I’d love to be a part of an organisation that encourages young women and girls to love themselves the way they are! I think schools need something like that because with media the way it is today and the struggles I’ve had with accepting myself it really stems from the influences you had when you were younger. We need to tell women that they’re beautiful the way they are NOT if they buy/wear/weigh a certain amount. Sorry this is rather long winded too haha

  9. A few years ago I really, really thought I’d love to do “animal removal”, specifically large reptiles such as alligators. Then I started watching “Billy The Exterminator.” I would love to give demonstrations of pioneer life such as cooking and soap making “on site” in a reenactment type setting. THAT would be awesome.

  10. I like the part about yelling, “Grow up!”  Maybe you could start your own boot camp.

  11. Sounds strange, but I would choose Caligraphy. I find so much beauty in the handwritten scripts and wish I could preserve it.  Unfortunately, most people opt for computer generated text.  I find a great deal of satisfaction when I can turn ordinary text into art.  (Also a 180 degree movement away from working with the public…always a plus).

  12. Craig says his perfect profession would be to sit under a tree and look out at a lake all day.  

  13. I don’t know Craig but I love his perfect profession. I would only add a good book or sketch pad.

  14. That’s what I discovered being a CASA, I get to help people, and they need me which is all anyone really wants I think is to be needed and appreciated. Try volunteering for something, you’ll be amazed what it does for you, not them. 

  15. I’d love to get paid to write.  I write anyway though.  I can’t stop.

  16. The best profession out there nowadays is physical therapist. Getting paid big bucks to really help people.

  17. You would be awesome at either/both of those things!!Mine would be to be an artist…but since that requires some kind of artistic talent I’m afraid I am ineligible. Rocking babies would be a good job, but too relaxing, puts me to sleep.Gardening is great, except for the slugs and snakesIf I had it to do all over again, I would be a marine biologist or a zoologist 

  18. I just like knowing you are around when I have a bad day I come read your stuff and you always make me smile

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

