http://www.isanybodyhere.com

My sister is a genius

She found the website Meetup.com. (did I tell you about the last one with the people who hate vegetarians? If I did, did I tell you about the nice lady who was at our table that I tried to get in contact with?) On the website meetup my sister also found a group for Vegetarians. We met them all for dinner tonight. 

I really enjoyed it! And the girl that I may or may not have told you from the last one came walking in.

 

How amazing. I am really looking forward to the next time we can all meet up for dinner. I think even my husband would enjoy this.  Not really any agenda except eating with people who for one reason or another all eat the same foods.

Of course the place we went served mostly vegetables, but I did enjoy some nice rice & tofu and sauce. šŸ™‚

 

Yoga, acupunture and dinner with new people. All in all, a good day!

Comments on: "My sister is a genius" (0)

  1. Meetup.com. You’ve been giving me a lot of good ideas lately.

  2. Wow – what an interesting day!Did I misunderstand or did you go to a meetup with people who hate vegetarians???How did the acupuncture appt go?  Anything new there?

  3. haha, I like tofu too.

  4. @skanickadee – Nope, you got it right. We went to a meetup that was a lecture titled something like “foods that fight cancer” with a group that was all about eating healthy and real foods. Things made at home and not processed. Turns out that the person running the meeting thinks vegetarians will all die early. It was crazy!There was a really nice woman sitting at our table that I wanted to talk to but we needed to get out. It was really cold and I was in pain and I was starving so I left without getting her contact info. I tried to get in contact with her through the vegetarian hating lady but no luckI meant to blog about it but I must not have. Some of the things this woman said were so wrong! Not the nice woman at our table, but the one holding the meeting..

  5. @morningwind – I am surprised by how much I like tofu! I resisted it for years. šŸ™‚

  6. tofu is good if it is fixed correctly my son sort of stir-fries it in with veggies he gave me the recipe and wow mine didn’t taste like his at all…I am glad you had a good time that is always a blessing

  7. One of these days, vegetarians will have to form militant groups…just to be protected…SERIOUSLY, I have heard comments to my vegetarian daughter from raw meat eaters in the family touting her unhealthy eating.  We’ll all be using pictures of vegetables as our facebook profile picture…in support of our vegetarian loved ones. Americans do love their vegetables – their peas in tuna casserole – their sweet corn with butter, salt and pepper and don’t forget about cucumbers as pickles.Was Meetup..suppose to be a play on words??Real men eat Tofu and real women eat brussel sprouts!

  8. @Ninasusan – you always make me smile. Love your brussel sprouts!  No on the meet up name, it comes from the site. Fun idea though, the should start calling them no-meat-ups.

  9. yes yes yes…no-meat-ups…love it!!!!!!!! Wish I’d come up with it.

  10. My mum has recently got into meetup.com, her and my stepdad joined a walking group and apparently it’s great. She keeps trying to make me try it, I’m thinking about it lol Your dish looks delicious!

  11. Sounds like a wonderful day! 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness for Women Over 50

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

