http://www.isanybodyhere.com

My little camera has a gazillion settings to get used to. 😦

 

I tried to take a ton of pictures on Saturday so I could get used to grabbing it and snapping pics or changing the settings and taking pictures. I really didn’t do very well. We were actually out and about all day (Went to a very nice local artist show) and I took almost no pictures. So these are the ones I took in the morning.

Some people might look at this and say, awwww. how sweet.  It’s not. This is Jesse the beagle sleeping on the bed that Mili wants. So Mili is laying on one corner of it to claim ownership.

My camera has an actual food setting and I wondered if it would automatically switch to it. It didn’t. Not even a good clear picture. I’ll try to do better today.

I took a gazillion pictures of the table playing with the different focus settings

yay! My Goodie box arrived.

Yellow bird has a bloody eye. I got yellow bird because he had a giant cyst around his eye that the vet treated but then the Pet Smart couldn’t sell him. Apparently it’s bothering him again and yesterday I caught him rubbing it on his rough perch. It looks terrible and bloody after he does that. Both birds are frantically nesting today. It’s very cute.

With his blood hidden.

 

 

 

The reason I like taking pictures that are really big is because when you see something in the picture like people standing in front of your house, you can click a few times and see why.

Sweet little puppy has a cart!

I had a sub yoga teacher on Saturday Morning. I am sore! 

Namaste!

Comments on: "Saturday Playing with the camera" (0)

  1. I think your dogs are beautiful, and your yellow bird too. Glad you didn’t show the blood.I’ve never heard of a food setting on a camera before, but I also like to take pics and then zoom in after to see more detail. I like both of your window pics. the silhouetted spider plant, and the pup with a cart. awww.Enjoy your SUnday.

  2. I think it’s cute that Mili doesn’t use her size to make Jesse move!Slightly blurry or not, that food looks good!

  3. Nice, contented post.  Mine has a food setting also.  I need to just take pics like you are doing.

  4. I love the big black dog so beautiful reminds me of my Starr Boy that I lost last summer…so beautiful…your camera takes good pictures and you even keep your fingers out of the pictures wish could I have taken more pictures of my fingers…

  5. I don’t have a food mode, but I think it is like a a macro lens.You should be able to get real, real close to the food without it blurring. Camera technology has gotten really cool. Congrats on your new camera.

  6. @wematter – I sure do miss your pictures.

  7. New cameras are so much fun.

  8. We like our doggies, too.  Never a parakeet but we used to have a pet tarantula, a hermit crab in his own aquarium, several pet scorpions, a couple of sweet gekkos, and even some ferrets.  But alas, then the boys grew up!

  9. What a pretty bird! 🙂 I have a birdy too! I just live mine! 

  10. I have the same dog bed, bought one to replace the worn out living room one, went back the next day and bought another one to replace the bedroom one. Same thing happens here, but it’s the cat on it instead of a beagle lolLooks like your camera is taking great pics. The food ones looked pretty clear to me…and made me hungry. And your front window pic, that’s cool. Sometimes I’ll look at a pic I’ve taken of my house and am surprised by what my house looks like. Idk why it looks different in pics to me, than IRL…Idk, you ever do that?Poor birdie, must itch if he’s rubbing it? Cuz you’d think that would be painful to rub it on that. But they say if dogs lick any spot  for a length of time it means pain, so maybe same thing. He is a pretty thing!Have a good day, Tracy!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

Kate Mulgrew's Official Fansite Blog

Information on Kate Mulgrew from her official fansite - TotallyKate.com

