http://www.isanybodyhere.com

More camera practice

Last night I went to an obedience class with my daughter. LOL, as I typed this I realize it sounds a little different than it was. It was actually a training class for dogs held at Pet Smart. I thought it would be fun to take pictures.

This beauty was not in class (but he should be). He is a grey Great Dane.Three months old and 50 pounds! Oddly, I swear I know this woman from somewhere. I just couldn’t place her.


This is my daughters Barsky. He is the smartest dog I’ve ever seen. That’s Snickers in the background. Barsky is not wearing a muzzle. He is wearing a collar that goes behind his ears and over his muzzle. It is not tight and not meant as a punishment. The behind the ears portion his pressure points. It was amazing how much he calmed down as soon as she slipped it on.

So alert! He was by far the best trained dog in class, and in the whole store!

This is a random picture of my NetBook. πŸ™‚ It’s a good little computer. Very small and perfect for traveling. In the last three months I’ve basically stopped using my desktop and only use my netbook & tablet.

 

 

 

I love this picture. So focused even with all the toys all around! 

Comments on: "More camera practice" (0)

  1. i’ve never seen a collar like that, but I have heard that a harness will settle a dog right down. Barsky is a handsome boy! So you like the netbook huh… I’ve been thinking of replacing the laptop with one…little worried about being able to make the font big enough to not struggle with reading.Have a nice day! πŸ™‚

  2. @strawberryfieldsgirl – I have two netbooks. A personal one, and now I replaced my work laptop with one. Both are Acers. My personal Netbook is an ASPIRE, and the screen is a little too small. My work one is a TravelMate and the screen is much better. I think for me the 14 inch would be the perfect balance between weight and space. I do so much running around that having a lighter computer to travel with was very important to me. I am perfectly comfortable now going on a plane or just to a restaurant with either of my computers.

  3. I have a huge amount of respect for the people who take time to train their dogs. Isn’t Barsky a herding type of dog? Those dogs are really super smart.I don’t have a laptop or a netbook but I think a netbook would be really handy sometimes. So how are you today?I’m heading out to Rob’s for lunch. Not sure if we will go anywhere or just chill at his house. Have a great day!

  4. Does the netbook display online large pic files? I still use a desktop for my business with 1080 p resolution monitor but on my laptop I’m unable to view large files on forum pages like xanga. I was looking to get one right before I bought this laptop, just curious. I do the same when I get a new camera shoot away, test everything. Dogs are the coolest animals I think they can see the inside of people.

  5. @wematter – I’ve never had an issue with viewing a picture. I wonder why you would. If you run across one that you can’t view send me the link and I’ll try it. My Acer Travelmate is really a laptop not a netbook but it is only a tad bit larger than my netbook. I really like the Travelmate, I’ve been using it for about two months as my primary at work now. Of course I have a nice monitor on my desk!

  6. @skanickadee – Lunch with your brother sounds like a fine plan for the day. I am okay today. Allergies are kicked up so I worked from home for a few hours this morning while all the meds kicked in. tonight is packing night because tomorrow is my last day of work before vacation. Woo!

  7. @tracy – I thought the same, that it should be ok. The lap is good in every other way a Toshiba 17″ but it cuts off my own pics on xanga. Stores here didn’t have the netbook when I was looking for one, I might try an I pad next. 

  8. @wematter – OH! Yes, your pictures cut off on all of my computers. I have to click on them and look at them out of your layout. I think it’s specifically your layout.  

  9. @tracy – I think you are right, well when I post next year I’ll change that. πŸ˜€

  10. Think all dog owners need to take time to train their pets. Never hurts!

  11. Vivid colors. You must be pleaed with the camera.

  12. You got that camera! It wasn’t going to get you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

