http://www.isanybodyhere.com

I can go online a and research job openings in cities I want to live in. I can interview over Skype. Look on local sites for a home and scan my new lease.

Living far away no longer means high long distance fees or only written communication. We text , Skype and Facebook like we’re still living next door. 

Moving away no longer seems so isolating.

 

 

 

Comments on: "what role does technology play in a shifting population" (0)

  1. And I’m thankful for that

  2. But the connections I have with my family and church would be stressed! I prefer to live by family but inthe professional world it really isn’t a big deal!

  3. There are a lot of advantages for sure. 

  4. Agreed. I Skype with my dad once a week and it’s SO much better than a phone call. And Hubby interviews job candidates that way, which, like you say, it  handy.

  5. We live in an amazing age.But all this tech means that each one of us is competing with the best and brightest from all over Sam Hill.

  6. @ImNotUglyIJustNeedLove – I heard a statistic this morning that for the first time in a long time the population of my city had decreased. We have a large number of college graduates with technology degrees and no where to use it so I wondered if that was the cause. Everyone wants to work in the big technology cities. Seattle, San Francisco, etc. Your comment is really what I was thinking about. It evens the playing field for some that they can apply to places like Microsoft and take care of 90% of the hiring process without having to hop on a plane. In return Microsoft gets someone who in all likelihood will expect to earn less at an entry level position. Interesting world.

  7. That is true

  8. Agree.My grandmother is afraid of the computer though.  She thinks people will find her and harm her or me.I guess that happens sometimes, but the benefits far outweigh the negatives.

  9. Well, people do have to use the technology. I have a brother in Seattle and even though he is tech savvy he never uses it. Haha maybe it says more about how much he cares to stay in touch.

  10. It helps us all keep in touch so much easier and quicker and no so isolated.  I am grateful for face book and Xanga and I have met such wonderful new friends I would have never met without them.I also have the ability to join support groups and take online classes and keep my mind active.  My grandkids have moved clear across the state and I skype with them.Thank God for technology.

  11. But, the sense of adventure is gone too.

  12. Awesome! Immense information there.Platinum Technology

  13. Bundles of thanks for providing such kind of blogs with the informative and impressive articles.ichitect – online business magazine

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness for Women Over 50

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

righteousbruin

Just another WordPress.com site

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

greenfields

The mysterious mind of Steven Rigolosi

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

streetspun

toledo.ohio

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

