http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Finally vacation recapping

  • Aug. 11th, 2013 at 5:17 PM

KatyWedding

I have tried to blog three or four times since coming back from vacation but things keep happening, life, computer problems. Just some quick pictures with notes rather than a long a description.

 

 

The falls in Cuyahoga Falls. I don’t know why water rushing over a precipice is so amazing but somehow it is.

 

 

 


The lovely Tami and I in Cooperstown. It was great to finally meet her in person. It’s funny how somehow I’ve managed to meet in person most of the core people I started talking to on Xanga. Just a few that I’ve missed. Of course there are many others that I “talk” to now but somehow this little core gruop has always been special. I really need to meet Deb. Tami brought her husband Jim and I have to tell you that it wasn’t until my husband and I were walking to meet them that I realized in all of the years I’ve been talking to Tami I don’t think she ever once said her husbands name! He was cool.

The first night we were in Cooperstown the temperature dropped into the 30’s and I woke up to an amazing view of steam rising off the lake. The second night we were in the hotel the warning sirens started going off. Suddenly we’re hearing four or five different emergency sirens going off without any idea of why. About an hour later there was a terribly loud boom and our room shook. I thought for sure some mine somewhere had just exploded. My husband was looking around when suddenly it happened it again and he told me too look out the window. There was a fireworks show starting about a half a mile from our hotel directly in front of our picture windown. Lasted about 30 minutes. Pretty good timing !

 

The RedSox game was definitely the highlight of our little baseball odyssey. Our seats were fantastic, the game was good, the weather was perfect. Really couldn’t have changed anything to make this better unless a foul ball had dropped in my husbands hands.

Our hotel had a fake temperature control. That was not pleasant. The room had a giant air vent blowing cold air out the entire time we were there it was SO COLD!

 

Boston was wonderful. I am so sorry we only had two days there. I want to go back in the Spring or next summer and spend five days so we can branch out and explore. We did not get to meet up with amazing Angie and that makes me sad. I went to High School with Angie but didn’t really know her. We connected on Facebook and through blogging and I’ve really grown to like her. I think she’s wicked smart and I also think we share a lot of similar thought patterns. Does that make sense in this context? I think we think the same way.
And you’re welcome! I did not upload the 99 other pictures I took!

Comments on: "Experiment in Copy / Paste posting." (3)

  1. Hi! I may try WordPress. I see you and Nina transferred all of your stuff. If you had private posts, did they end up staying private?

    • I didn’t check, but my guess is they didn’t. I can’t think of anyway they would. If I can find a private post on X to check I will, and let you know.

    • I found one and it is in fact marked private:
      Status: Privately Published
      Visibility: Private Edit
      Published on: May 1, 2013 @ 15:52 Edit
      Publicize: Not Connected Show

      If you go to my tlmoooo.wordpress.com main page and search for the word Bitchy. See if the first post that shows up is me bitching in May of 2013.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Just thinkin'...

the moon and stars do that to me.

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Coffee with Jen - Get With It For Life

Life, Health & Fitness - always keeping it REAL

rainfreak.com

My Life as a Cancer Patient

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

WLS Community Watch

This is a community watch page.

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Kim Ousley Freelance Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

kissedbyadog

random thoughts and ramblings

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Duffel Bag And A Dream

Nomad Finding Roots

Blog - The Curious Coconut

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

The Learned Lesson

I am a young lady who is learning lessons from the mistakes I have made and comically growing from all of my life's crazy moments.

Inciteful

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

