http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Archive for May 14, 2013

Just cleaning out my brain

weight  

/wāt/

 

Noun

A body’s relative mass or the quantity of matter contained by it, giving rise to a downward force; the heaviness of a person or thing.

 

I have promised myself that if I lose another six pounds I will throw away all of my pants, shorts, workout pants and buy all new. I have pants that I have worn for a 30 pound range. Very little of my clothing fits me correctly. Even if it’s close to the correct size it’s been worn at to many different weights that it is stretched into odd configurations. I was worried that when I went on vacation my summer clothes would be too small. First day I put on a pair of shorts we had to do an emergency shopping trip for a belt. It’s weird how much of our feeling of confidence is defined by that number on the scale. Of course, when I say that, I really don’t mean it. I mean by the size of our body and by how we feel about the size of our body. My size is not always defined by my weight, sometimes it’s by my fitness level. 

Today my back and shoulders and chest hurt and I’m wheezing when I breathe. Yay for allergies. 🙂 I have a physical problem with a shoulder and my LMT pointed out that my shoulders are now rolling forward to the point of causing chest problems. I would prefer not to have a hunchback! I ordered a posture correcting brace that will hopefully be comfortable enough to wear frequently. My yoga teacher has been known to do this correction with a yoga strap but I would like something a little less obvious and that doesn’t look like something out of a bondage video!

I have uploaded all of my California pictures to Google so that I could share with my boss without adding him to Facebook. I resized them all and split them into days.

Much nicer. https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/103180506574760273243/albums

I had three things to blog about and have forgotten all three. Just things that crossed my mind.

I was thinking the other day that I need a way to release all of my passwords to my daughter if I die. I would like her to have access to my Xanga so she can see any private or protected blogs. Maybe archive and store them away for a future generation or two. I’s not exciting history but people fifty years from now may be interested in some of it. It’s a whole lot of years worth of blogging to have it just go away. Then this morning on NPR they were talking about services that do that.

Maybe I’ll ask Xanga John what their stance is on it.

I use to have an online photo album of womens bathrooms. It was cooler than it sounds. It got lost. Maybe I’ll start a new one on Google that is staircases instead. I love staircases. I think Google+ is good for picture storage. It’s easy to upload and edit and share.  I’ll start trying to use that more I think. I don’t use Google+ for anything else so I might as well!

 

Nina – MB – Erin said there is a big craft fair in Chicago in September that she would like to go to.

 

Helpful Hint – when speaking about important subjects where detail is needed involving many things and people; use names not he/she they and it.

For instance;

Stan and Phil from Australia lost a poisonous spider in our kitchen.

Not

They lost something somewhere.

Many pieces of vital information are missing from the latter sentence and it turns what could be a very important warning into an inconsequential piece of fluff.

 

 

Just remembered one of the things. The other day out of the blue my son said “you know I’ve got your back right?” “If you are ever in trouble and you need help, I’ll be there and I’ll do whatever I can to take care of you.”  It was pretty nice.

Tag Cloud

Ninasusan

Happiness gently landed on my shoulders

A ᏣᎳᎩ Girl Writes

ᏓᏄᏩᎠᎾᎵᎯ

THE FOOD ÉTUDE

A musician learning about food.

TracyMurray.Online

A new Iteration

One Life, One Chance

Learning to be Resilient

It's me - mb!

musings from the mind of mb

The Journey from Big Girl to Fit N HEalthy

It Doesn't Matter How Many Times You Fall As Long As You Always Stand Back Up One More Time

Get With It For Life with JEN

LIFE. HEALTH. FITNESS.

LindaC61

Blogging like it's the old days.

Musings of a Quirky Introvert

ideas ... observations ... reflections

midlifechangingways

I'm on a path. It meanders.

The Enchanted Cottage

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Binaural beats therapy

Brainwaves entrainment for Android

A Sagittarian Seeker

Sharing a life of inner and outer journeys

Victor Travel Blog

An Illustrated Travel Magazine by Victor Tribunsky

pizzasomm

pairing wine with pizza and then meowing about it.

Bridgette Tales

Everybody has a story. Here's a little of mine.

Letters from Lyndie

http://www.isanybodyhere.com

Bets and Pieces

Solving Life's Puzzles, One Word at a Time

Start Skydiving

Think...Dream...Fly!!

oceanstarr

Onward and upward